We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, compact but affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 59 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Jerusalem Inn. Our room was a double, standard one but had everything we needed: flat panel TV, a nice balcony, a clean washroom with shower box, good bed...what else do you need in Jerusalem? You're meant to be outside anyway.
The best feature of this place I believe is its location. You are steps away from Yafo street and its awesome light rail transit, cafes, shops, etc, etc. This is a vibrant street with plenty of people around until very late. The Old City is at a walking distance, just 10 minutes away...we found this most convenient since we spent lots of time there.
The cons? A little bit noisy at night because of the neighboring bars but that wasn't a big deal for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reefcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel is clean and it is a 15 minute walk to the Jaffa gate along Jaffa Road. The hotel is one block away from City Hall and the main Police station, so it is in a safe location too! This hotel is in the vicinity of the Mamilla mall where the hotels cost $500.00USD or more per night. Quite a bargain here!

I particularly enjoyed the newer, very comfortable bed with 4 pillows, a large shower, refrigerator, black out curtains, and a quaint little balcony with blooming flowers.

But the best surprise was the sumptuous morning breakfast. Amazing salads, eggs, coffee cake, bread, fresh grapefruit juice, cereals, yougurts, and of course coffee. A beautiful presentation and delicious!

One problem: Ask for a Horkanos St. side room. The rooms on the backside of the hotel overlook a bar that has live bands until 0300 hrs. on holidays and weekends. Annoying, but tolerable with the room A/C on and ear plugs.

I will definitely come back to the Jerusalem Inn again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter, overlooking Harkanos St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chopperbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We recently visited Jerusalem and stayed in Jerusalem Inn for 5 nights. It’s a modern compact hotel that comes with nice rooms and good wifi internet. The hotel is very centrally located - just few blocks from the main streets of Ben Yehuda, Jaffa Road so numerous restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops in this area. There are few 24 hours supermarkets in this area so if you need to purchase food / drinks etc during Sabbath, then you won’t have any problem. Breakfast was served in a nearby café which was OK type. There are quite few pubs adjacent to the hotel and they often become very noisy at night (even upto 1/130am). You may need to consider this (depending on your sleeping habits).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank thebijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have booked a room in the Jerusalem Inn for my guests who came first time to Israel.
But before doing so, I have relied on previous reviews and actually checking the hotel by myself, before their arrival.
to begin with the staff was very polite, helpful and always with a smile. the rooms that i looked in, were spacious enough and tidy. All felt as the perfect place.

Unfortunately, it turned out to be a disappointment.
First of all, the parking lot across the hotel is a rip off and the guy the runs it is a total crook.
I had to park in Mamila Parking lot and walk to the hotel.
Second, the rooms were almost untouched and were left untidy and non attentive.
The sheets and blankets were never nicely tied up or replaced with new ones, the garbage bin was never cleaned out and even the ¨do not disturb¨sign that fell from the door accidentally by one of the hotel´s personnel, was left on the floor for three days.
The breakfast at ¨Rachela¨ was awful, to say the least. In any aspect. A very basic and poor selection, the place is not pleasant to dine at all and even the coffee machine cost money!
It was the worse breakfast one can offer. I was ashamed in front of my guests. At the last day we went to a near by cafe for a descent breakfast.
For such a cost, much more could have been done.
The only good thing i can say, aside of the courtesy of the hotel´s reception desk personnel, is that it is a 5 minutes walk from, the Jaffa gate (The old city).

Lior

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lior293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel staff was very nice , always ready to help guests , I especially appreciated the front desk person Anna because she helped me organize a guided tour on a Saturday , the room was clean , and the location is great because you are only a short walk away from the Old City , the only downside to this hotel is there is some sort of nightclub nearby with loud music going on all night , so it is difficult to get a good nights sleep , since I knew I would only be in Jerusalem for a few days i figured i could tough it out , other than that , everything else is okay , there are a couple of grocery stores in the area if you need to stock up on bottled water beer or snacks , and there is a mcdonalds within walking distance if you feel like having hamburger and french fries , I recommend the Jerusalem Inn !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have stayed here for my last 6 visits to Israel, for periods from three to six weeks and have come to appreciate this wondeful little hotel. They have made many changes over those years. I appreciate the balconies to have my coffee on. The food is wonderful and plentiful. The staff come from diverse backgrounds and can provide various perspectives on life in Jerusalem. The location is close to the light rail, the sheruts to Tel Aviv, the municipal Shabbat walks, Mehane Yehuda, Mea Shearim and the Great Synagogue. Its fun to take a walk downtown before bedtime. After a day of walking I easily sleep through the occasional night time noise. Its like my permanent winter home now !

Room Tip: One side gets the morning sun and small birds in the trees while the other side the afternoon sun an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yonatan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

2 nights of comfortable accom. Good facilities, great to have free wifi, helpful & friendly staff, very close to Jaffa Road! Short walk to Old City & 5 mins from tram. Downside was poor breakfast (but who really cares there are so many great places to eat locally) & very noisy...either join in & be part of the noise (!) or pack ear plugs!!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
475 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
630 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
497 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
The Jerusalem Little Hotel
#11 of 59 in Jerusalem
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Inn Hotel

Address: 7 Yokhanan Horkanos, Jerusalem 9423507, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range: £65 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jerusalem Inn Hotel is perfectly located in the center of Jerusalem, at 7 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate and the historic Old City, a few steps away from Zion Square and the lively Jaffa and Ben Yehuda promenades and shopping streets. A station of the new light rail service is nearby.This hotel offers boutique-style, elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and laptops for free guest use.The rooms at The Jerusalem inn Hotel have a flat-screen TV, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. A friendly Reception staff will accommodate you and help you plan your visit in Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jerusalem Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing