We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Notre Dame Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$693
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
397
167
41
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
167
41
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful chapelshroud of turinrooftop restaurantold citygreat locationchristian quarterwine barholy sepulchretop floorplace to stayfirst floordining roomrooms are nicevisiting jerusalemeasy accessthe hotel offersbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We had a great time during our family's 5-day stay at Notre Dame. I would compare the facilities to a five-star hotel even tough its main purpose is to serve as a resting place for pilgrims.
You may miss a TV in the room, but again, why watch TV while in Jerusalem?
The staff is very friendly and the buffet restaurant services quite good, I would help to have more variety in the menu but the quality was very good.
The location is excellent, just steps away from the "new gate" in the Old City Wall, and walking distance from the city's landmarks and a nearby modern shopping mall.
The Rostiserie restaurant was superb.
If the purpose of your trip is to have an Spiritual experience in Jersualem, I can't think of a better place to stay, particularly since there is highly professional staff ready to help on setting up tour of the Holy places in Israel.
Diego Martinez, Mexico

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmartineza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My two weeks at the guest house were fabulous. I stayed here 10 nights out of 14 in Israel and Egypt. The rooms are simple but very clean. The staff was wonderfully friendly and gave wonderful directions when asked. I had dinner a number of nights at the coffee shop (cafe) and sat outdoors on their nice patio. The Palestinian beer is great!!

Free internet wireless in the lobby and there were quiet places to log on and to use skype. They have a currency exchange machine that charged $5 for a transaction and the desk would also change money from time to time at no charge.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I stay at Notre Dame Center on the 2008 and 2009 and I'm impressed of the work that they are doing they have newly renewd rooms that just look like a fancy boutique hotel, they told me that not all the rooms where renovated.

They have a great restaurant la Rotisserie, the Buffet Menu is amazing and they have one of the best buffets breakfast in the town.

The workers are very friendly, they have wi-fi, no TV but who need's it in Jerusalem, the Location is awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLeuchter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

My family and I stayed at the Notre Dame Center for a few nights prior to joining a 2-week escorted tour of Israel. Having stayed at the NDC in 2005, I knew it would be the perfect place to overcome jet lag and explore of the Old City since the NDC is virtually across the street from the New Gate. We all had a wonderful time. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed and extremely clean. Catholics can take advantage of daily Mass in the NDC Chapel. And who can complain about no TV when the view out the window is the Dome of the Rock? Plus, the food...just great. The expansive breakfast buffet included eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, pancakes, waffles, French toast, oatmeal, cold cereals, breads, bagels, croissants, yogurt, juices, coffee, and tea. The highlight of our dining experiences at the NDC was La Rotisserie Grill. I concur with BuncloudySenator's comments. Chef Rodrigo's cooking is truly extraordinary. This was simply one of the best dining experiences of my life. Even the drinks were perfect. I ordered a dirty vodka martini. In many if not most restaurants in Israel, that order would produce a blank stare, but at La Rotisserie what I got was just delicious. The NDC is the place to be while visiting Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gloria05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

What a wonderful experience. The most awesome week of our trip to the middle east. Arrived Palm Sunday, experienced Passover, walked and walked Jerusalem and met with Father Kelly who took us on a tour of the Shroud of Turin displayed in the museum which forms part of the pontifical institution. Was a great way for our children - 9 and 10 years old to experience all Jerusalem can offer. it was easy to access from the drop off point of the serveece taxi which delivered us from the King Hussein Bridge cross over from Jordan. it is clean but very basic. It is expensive but worth all the extra benefits of being so close to the old City, great views from the roof, a room with bathroom between us and the kids, friendly helpful staff, fantastic breakfast. Nothing but the basics in the room. We managed to read the Bible available in the room to read to the kids to help tell the stories, so did not need a TV and made the most of a great family holiday. We were so tired everyday from walking and walking and walking we fell over and slept.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews