We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oy vey.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Elevator

Time Elevator
Ranked #4 of 23 Fun & Games in Jerusalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This multimedia presentation takes the audience on a three-dimensional simulated ride through 2,000 years of Jerusalem’s history.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oy vey.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Really, this was so outdated, and so not particularly helpful except for creating a headache. The seats move and the screens in front of you look like you are on a roller coaster ride through archeology and "time". Mostly just nauseating. The seats were so worn, the movie was old technology at this point (our guide told us the Elevator is around 14 years old) and it looks it. There were TONS of very loud kids around us pushing and shoving and it was just sort of unpleasant. This is a "must miss" as you are better off just visiting the sites themselves.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anandamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    17
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
168 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very expensive, very dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

For 60 ILS per person (about 17$) I'd expect more. It's a 30 minutes ride, that all. After visiting Disney and Europa Park, it's lame and expensive (Disney is about 60-70$ but you can spend a whole day there, with exciting rides). The ride is old and it feels old and worn. We took the "Human Body" ride, and there was absolutely nothing new to learn. Maybe the history of Jerusalem is more interesting, but I wouldn't pay again to find out. The children might have liked it better (they like everything, but pay nothing...), but I suggest - save your money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

It was great. We were with our kids and they really liked it! It was a real interesting add to our trip. This site was recommended by our hotel staff. Thank you...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bergerruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Half an hour overview of Jerusalem's history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

4D cinema about the history of Jerusalem. Recommended at the end if your visit to Jerusalem, after you are more familiar with what happened over he.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Broshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun and educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was a little cheesy but we enjoyed it anyway. The seats tilt around to make you feel the motion you see on the screen. The movie was interesting and informative. We are a middle-aged couple who liked it and I imagine that children will love it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RushDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time Elevator also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Time Elevator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing