We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly New Shop with Great Food”

Tala Hummus and Falafel
Ranked #22 of 727 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly New Shop with Great Food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The food and service were great. A fairly new shop with a different way of serving traditional foods. Exciting!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Archimphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    99
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome falafel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were taken to this restaurant by our tour guide to sit and share a meal with. The best falafel we have ever had, seriously. And good enough that we went back the next day to try the shakshuka - really enjoyable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best humus I eat in Israel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you like humus and are in Jerusalém don't miss this one. Also the value for money is really good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmccruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Four of us visited here for lunch after a tour today and generally we were impressed.
The food was great, the prices were great and the service was OK. The food come out fairly promptly and the table/seats were fairly comfortable.
We'll be sure to visit here again before we leave Jerusalem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great affordable place to eat inside the Old City”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We followed our tour guide to this spot after we finished our tour of the Old City and we loved everything we ordered. My friend ordered the schnitzel and enjoyed it. I had a mint lemonade (refreshing!) and the shakshuka. My shakshuka was SO GOOD! Made of eggs, tomato, and onion, it was the perfect lunch that day for me. So delicious! Wifi was strong too. I would highly recommend this spot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tala Hummus and Falafel also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Tala Hummus and Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing