We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jerusalem Little Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kaplan Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Habira(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kikar Zion(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eyal Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shani Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
55
75
37
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
75
37
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen facilitiesjaffa streetzion squareheavy luggagesmall bathroomno liftold citybasic roombring earplugstop floorhummusno air conditioninglight railcentral locationwailing wallfree wifirooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have booked the hotel well in advance via the hotel website. Even though I have received the confirmation and we exchanged few emails there was no reservation on our arrival. It was very frustrating as it was 9pm and we were tired. The guy on reception was relatively helpful and offered us the hostel room for the same price. After seeing what is actually available we made the deal that we would stay two nights in the hostel and two nights in the Little Hotel with 10% discount, which was nice.

My first impression of the room wasn't good. I have never stayed in a hostel before. We got the room with the side view and a small balcony on the second floor. The room had a high ceiling with a fan but It really needed a good facelift. The balcony doors and room doors couldn't be locked so we kept our passports, money and phones with us all the time. Bed wasn't comfortable and room was very noisy. We had to sleep with the ear plugs but were waken up by rubbish collectors st 4am. Bathroom was basic but clean. They provided a squeegee for us to clean the floor. I guess it is an Israeli thing as I saw it on the market too. Balcony had nice pot flowers which made the room nicer. There was a TV in the room but no Internet. Wifi was only at the reception or on the stairs. We didn't eat at the hostel.

Little hotel seemed to be nicer and quieter than hostel but we got a back side small room again, with no balcony, no tv and less space. The only plus was the roof terrace where we ate our breakfast and had wine there in the evening. There was a shelter on the roof for the cooler evenings. There was also good wifi signal there.

To sum it up, the location of the hotel/hostel is great as is the roof terrace but it looks like a place for students or back packers to stay rather than professional adults. Don't expect anything special, price is good and everything depends on what you want and can afford.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greco1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is lovated very close to the center of Jerusalem, the position is great: there are many restaurants, bar, pubs, shops nearby. The rooms are very simple, small bathrooms, quite clean and silent. It is good to stay here if you need just a simple place to sleep. Free wi-fi included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonaL1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hi fellow traveller!

We stayed in the Jerusalem little hotel for two days and booked two double bedrooms.
February 2014
280 NIS per night ( 1 Double Bedroom ) with basic breakfast. (Payed with credit card)

After recieving the two passcodes for the main hotel and the little hotel, we entered our rooms on the second floor. We had the following issues:

- Strong odour of some cleaning agent
- Small bathroom with a "basic" shower
- Heavily Stained carpet
- Single blanket for double bed

----Breakfast-----
In the morning (08:15 am) the friendly staff will bring two loafs of toast, some butter and jam. Thats it! But you can easily buy some cheap eggs and vegetables in east Jerusalem the night before and suprise your travel companions with your cooking skills. The balcony offers a fantastic view on the busy jaffa road in the morning. The kitchen is definitely not suited for cooking big meals because there are not enough kitchen accessories for doing so. Well, get creative.....!

----Parking-----
If you travel with a rental car there is a parking lot just up the HaRav Kuk street.
On the weekend it is free. From Sunday to Friday you pay 1 NIS for 10 minutes, you can easily get a ticket by just exceeding time marginaly. There are always a bunch of cars waiting for a free slot, just hope you are not one of them!


Our inital impression and the first night made us cancel our stay in the hotel and move somewhere else, we recommend looking into other hotels ( Hostels) before giving The Jerusalem Little Hotel a try. Especially if it is your first stay in J`lem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SwissLoft L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I spent a wonderful night in The Little Jerusalem Hotel. It is not fancy but has a warm and authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. It is clean and comfortable. The location is central and I loved sitting out on my second floor balcony watching the microcosm of Jerusalem spread out beneath me. Religious, secular, Christian and Muslim Israelis sprinkled with international tourists. People shopping, walking their dog, enjoying coffee at a sidewalk cafe, mothers with baby's in strollers and street musicians playing a tune. The flavor of the hotel is tastefully reminiscent of Jerusalem past with a big chandelier in the stairwell, red Persian carpets in the halls and original antique floor tiles and doors. There is a lovely roof top patio where there are also kitchen facilities. The price is more than reasonable and the staff are friendly and helpful. I loved my it!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony over the square if you like to watch the world turn :-)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Libby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in the Jerusalem Little hotel and we loved it, firstly the staff helped us about to park our car and gave us all the directions The hotel is in a very good location, close to everything and you can get the tram on the door. It is just 10 minutes walk to Jaffa gate and close to nice restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dani071981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews