We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerusalem Metropole Hotel”

Jerusalem Metropole Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerusalem Metropole Hotel
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Jerusalem Metropole Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

To correct something that I wrote in my review of the the Old City of Jerusalem: I stayed at the excellent ( fairly priced,) Jerusalem Metropole Hotel ( not Metroplis please: sorry Mahmoud - he is the congenial manager of the Jerusalem Metropole Hotel) which is located at a mere 150 meter off the Damascus Gate, the rigueur entrance to the Old City. Considering the price gauging of those hotels inside of the Old City, I was really lukcy to have stayed at Mahmoud´´s Jerusalem Metropolis Hotel) Great place Great location and staff Much thanhs Mahmoud!

Room Tip: interior ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
7
3
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Perfect location,few steps to Herodes gate. Very good hospitality.
Clean and cheap. If you want to visit the old town in couple of days,as I did, is pefect. I came from Jordan by shuttle-taxi and the hotel is about 50 meters from the terminus. And it is also 100 meters to the main bus station,from where you can go everywhere

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupomelanzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

This place is simply massively overpriced; i stayed one night, in which i managed to sleep just 2 hours with the corridor outside my room full of shouting, hawking, door-banging racket from 3am onward. Utterly inconsiderate for sure, but these guests were really just treating the place as it looks and is managed - a low-rate doss house.

Plenty of much cheaper hostels in this part of town are both better run and cleaner. All are quieter.

Have never felt a need to comment on a hotel before, and have stayed in plenty, including some disappointing ones, but this place is just such a total dive and astonishing rip-off I can't not warn others.

Stay well clear.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sleeyevfiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

South Africa
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Check in was quick and easy. The lady behind the counter was so helpful, organizing taxi's and tours. Good wifi. About a 5 min walk to Damascus gate and about 15 mins to Mamilla mall with loads of restaurants. Scenic wall too, just follow the wall uphill towards Jaffa gate. Very safe area, loads of ATM's. police station close and easy to get taxi's and buses.

Staff all very friendly, the chef even gave us a lift for free! Rooms comfortable and spacious, the beds are GREAT. Good shower, free tea and coffee.

Breakfast was great, as is the restaurant for dinner. Wide selection.

I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthAfricaLilly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#55 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#75 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#86 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#31 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Zion Hotel
#72 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Metropole Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Metropole Hotel
Address: 4 Salah e-Din, Jerusalem 9711027, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town East Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jerusalem Metropole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing