We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible archeological site”

The Western Wall Tunnels
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.79*
and up
Private Tour: Western Wall Tunnel and Old City Wall Promenade in Jerusalem with...
Ranked #5 of 301 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible archeological site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Tunnel Tour is a highlight of the old city. The size of the support stones are incredible. One wonders how this was accomplished without machines. Be sure to book ahead of time if you want an English tour.
If history is your thing, visit the small museum on the Cardo that has real people telling their. Story of the fall of the old city into Jordanian hands many years ago.
Skip the Burnt House. It is not worth your money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,874
    393
    85
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Western Wall Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

There was nothing that I disliked. The tunnels were fabulous and I felt like I went back in history to the beginning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I did not know that the Western Wall had Tunnels. If you love history you are in for a treat. The tunnels are dark and narrow at times. Its like going back in time. There is a synagogue inside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very cool experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I found the Western Wall Tunnel tour very interesting and informative. You get a good historical overview of the constuction and layers of history of the Old City. You trsvel through layers of history and actually travel under the Western Wall and Temple Mount. We reserved our and paid for our tickets on the website prior to traveling to Israel to guarantee we got the tour time that fit our schedule.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wrpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Must go there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Was very positivly suprise how open is the place. Walking underground in the fondation of the temple and it place. Part of the Bible realty, the Jerusalem temple etc

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Western Wall Tunnels also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to The Western Wall Tunnels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing