We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely place to stay”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
We would be happy to have you over at Beit Oren!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We would be happy to have you over at Beit Oren!!
The entrance to the Garden Welcome To Beit Oren
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
27 reviews
We would be happy to have you over at Beit Oren!!
The entrance to the Garden
Welcome To Beit Oren
Welcome To Beit Oren
From The front Deck To The entrance to the Garden
The front Deck
The front Deck and Yonathan
The front Deck
The stone house
The stone house
Sitting area -  Second Deck
The entrance to the apartment
The entrance to the apartment
The entrance to the apartment
A stone wall in the apartment
The Lanp stone wall in the apartment
The Lamp on the stone wall
Kitchen and Dining Area
The Bathroom
A stone wall in the apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The sight from the entrance to the sitting area, the second Deck
Living Room
Sitting area - The Second Deck
Kitchen and Dining Area
Sitting area - The Second Deck
A stone wall in the apartment
Dinner out on the Second Deck
Dining Area
From the sitting area at the entrance to the apartment
Sitting area - and Leah
Sitting area - and Yonatan
The Third Deck - Seating Area
Lunch out on The Third Deck
The front Deck
The front Deck
The front Deck
Sitting area - The Second Deck
Sitting area - The Second Deck
The Second Deck
Sitting Area -  Second Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RDG2014
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm currently staying at Beit Oren with my daughter, it's really a lovely place to stay. Leah is very helpful in giving us information about the area. We are very close to the Old City, and it's a pleasant walk up to the Jaffa Gate. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby, and several grocery stores. This was our first time using a vacation rental rather than a hotel, and we are very pleased with the outcome; we are far more comfortable than we would have been in a hotel. Beit Oren is very clean, quiet, and a perfect place for two people to stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusG54
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base, lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

From the first time we contacted Leah she provided us promptly with all the information we asked for both about the property and Jerusalem. As first time visitors to Jerusalem we had a lot of questions.

The property itself was as described on the trip advisor website. It is a great base for a couple like us who wished to both explore the city, to experience living in Jerusalem and to have a rest.

Beit Oren is approximately 1.2 miles from the Old City and depending on how active you are you can walk, jog, get the bus or drive. There is an old railway line which has been converted into a walkway only 200 metres from Beit Oren which allows you to walk/jog easily into town. The bus stop is even closer with regular buses. If you had a car as we had there is ample free parking less than 100 metres away and it is a 5 - 10 minute drive to the Old City where you can park nearly for around 10 shekels an hour.

For us Beit Oren became a haven where we could either rest in the cool of the apartment (when it was 35C outside) or sit in the garden and enjoy the peace and tranquility. The apartment is situated in a residential neighbourhood. Approximately 600 metres down the road is a large supermarket which allowed us to have an Israeli shopping experience and to make our own meals. However 400 metres in the other direction on Emek Refaim Street we had a choice of a wide range of restaurants offering different type of foods and prices. Beit Oren gave us that flexibility that we wanted.

Overall if we return to Jerusalem, Beit Oren would be a place we would go back to.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and the flexibility it provided.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Frankfurt
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Germany
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paris
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill Salway
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing