We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AvrahamTours Day Tours

AvrahamTours Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$300.00*
and up
Tel Aviv Private Half Day Tour with Walking Tour
Ranked #28 of 217 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: AvrahamTours provide daily Private Tours to Jerusalem. We provide various tours to Jerusalem old city, holy places and the new city. AvrahamTours provide tours all over Israel. Experience and discover Israel as you never seen it before. Israel offers many beautiful sightseeing places to visitors and travelers. You can find a lot of holiness, glory and fun when you come and visit Israel. Private VIP tours will give you personal service and attention.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the tour provided by Avraham Tuval. Not only is his knowledge encyclopedic in the areas of religion, history and culture, he has excellent restaurant recommendations, a wonderful sense of humor and tireless energy
Whether we were exploring the Olde City in Jerusalem, hiking in the Golan Heights or birdwatching near Gamla, Avraham had valuable information about every corner of Israel.

From the minute we began planning our itinerary, Avraham was more than willing to set the proper expectations for what we could do each day. When the temperatures got a bit too high for us to comfortably handle the physical toll, he was able to reset the plans without having us miss any important sites. Avraham was very caring as well, he made sure we were safely checked into our hotel as we changed locations and made certain that the hotel staff took care of us.

Avraham leaves no detail to chance-he brought a unique combination of knowledge, humor and insight to our experience in Israel. I would highly recommend him to any couple, family or corporate party that is planning a visit to Irael. Just don't book him in late March 2015-we are already planning our return trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Avraham Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My mother and I toured with Avraham and this trip ended up being one of best we've ever taken. Avraham was very flexible, accommodating and receptive, not to mention very knowledgable of Israel's attractions and famous sites. He customized our tour in exactly the way we asked. We have very great memories of this trip with Avraham.

Helpful?
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
1 review
“trip of our life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Avraham gave us an amazing experience ,and allowed us the opportunity to see places and do things we never would have been able to do on our own. Not only did he teach us a lot,but he provided a great balance of activities for all of us in way satisfied the wives with their desire to shop a little as well as making sure we did not miss anything we should not miss. He was not at all political. Avraham kept us safe,alert,entertained,and added a dimension to this trip that would have been impossible to achieve on our own or with a larger group. He was sensitive to all of our needs and made this trip an experience second to none we have ever had.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Our first visit to Israel, can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our local tour operator in the USA arranged for Avraham to be our guide. We had an idea what we wanted to see, and Avraham organized an amazing adventure. Starting in Tel Aviv, down to the Negev where we visited the Bedouin communities and Ben-Gurion's Desert Home, then up towards Haifa, Caesarea, the Bahai Gardens,Rosh Hanikra, Rosh Pinna, Tzfat, Golan Heights, Jerusalem, Masada, Dead Sea, and ending with Yad Vashem. The detailed knowledge the Avraham had on each of our stops was incredible. In one week we saw so much of Israel, for some too much in 7 days, but for us there wasn't enough time to see more. We highly recommend Avraham for your trip to Israel as we will use him again when we return.
David & Nancy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avraham Tuval”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Avraham provided us, two friends from the US, with a wonderful day tour of old Jaffa and driving to the Dead Sea through a visit to Arad. His knowledge of history and professionalism were exceptional. Avraham was gracious and accommodating and although he was referred to us by default (our other guide couldn't make the day), we were extremely pleased with his tour. Jaffa surely seemed much more exciting. Thank you Avraham and we highly recommend him.
Sara Y.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank saradance6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AvrahamTours Day Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to AvrahamTours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing