We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Perfect hotel , Perfect Pillows and just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Perfect hotel , Perfect Pillows and just Perfect”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We cannot wait until we return to Jerusalem and stay at the Arthur Hotel. This hotel is charming, and the front desk manager Hadar Shahar was always helpful and made arrangements for anything we requested. Nofar was also helpful in picking out restaurants.
The hotel was such a find I wanted to tell the manager, so I met Ayala Dekel, who manages both the Harmony and Arthur, and told her she runs an amazing hotel. The hotel is the cleanest hotel with the best pillows. When I commented on the pillows, I was told they had changed them 4 times before settling on the right pillow.
The happy hour wine and nibbles are fun and the breakfasts are fresh and plentiful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a high floor back room (jaffa side) and it was perfect. I actually saw that tip from an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna7247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    233
    50
    13
    6
See reviews for
264
542
86
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My husband and I spent the night in Arthur hotel without expecting too much. We were amazed by the kindness and effeciency of the staff, the tasteful design of the hotel and the rooms, the location (we didn't use our car once!), the delicios breakfast and light lunch (they call it "the happy hour" and it's free!) which made our vacation dreamy. Being a boutique hotel made it quiet and special with great attention to the small details. We shall return for sure, it is our hotel from now on. I thank our agent Melanie Shitrit from Amsalem Tours and Travel - the best agent anyone could wish for and of course the staff from Arthur hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath (we had a small shower but it didn't effect our pleasure).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moran1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Beautiful design almost reminds one of Israel during the time of the British pre-1948. The charming details and the quiet street make this place feel like home away from home. The bedroom is spacious, clean and brand spanking new!! The colors and feel are so inspiring and the staff is courteous and professional. I want to design my house this way! Take my advice this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esteria13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Finally I have found a modern, well priced, authentic boutique hotel in Jerusalem where the staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Add in a modern, attractive and well appointed property together with a brilliant location and a rarevgem is discovered. The only issue for me, as a light sleeper, are the square facing bedrooms which can be a bit noisy. Taxi drivers struggle to find the place but once you get inside this boutique hotel you will not want to leave. After staying at several of the larger 5-star Jerusalem hotels with their surly staff, mediocre rooms and ridiculous pricing ... I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietergel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We were 4 families including children. A warm wellcome awaited us. Nice rooms and lobby. Sabbath's breakfast was dull but that's probably because kosher problems. The manager checked on each one. The help with the parking and the golf curt for the luggage were efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DORIT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our group of five thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arthur Hotel. We stayed in two rooms, one with two double beds and the other with a king and a twin. The ambiance is nice (decor, music), the staff is helpful, the location is excellent, and the extra treat is not only an included breakfast but also appetizers and wine from 5 to 7. The price was less for more compared to what we paid in Tiberias. It is true that the street side can be noisy, but it comes with a nice balcony overlooking the street.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Amazing position and a brand new hotel, therefore everything is first class. The bathrooms and very comfortable bedrooms excellent, as was the decor and pretty garden area whereryou have breakfast too as well as the dining area. The complimentary Atlas hotel snacks and drinks from 5-7pm is a real bonus. Nothing is too much trouble.
It is within easy walking distance, approximately 20 minutes (going downhill) to the Old City and Mamilla, walking back was uphill but also very easy and not a problem.
The position of The Arthur is truly amazing, right in the centre of all the cafe and sounds of Ben Yehuda and Jaffa Street and seconds from the main road where there are buses and taxis all the time. You do have to walk about 2 minutes to get to where any transport stops, so wheely luggage is a must in my opinion!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youandi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
364 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
220 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing