We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Spend a great night in the Arthur.

Got there very early in the day, we drove from Tel Aviv and the Arthur Hotel has parking at a near by hotel on a first come first served basis.
When we arrived the they took our bags and put them in our room for us when we got back after touring.
Got back to hotel around 7pm our room was well appointed clean and warm (Jerusalem was freezing) reception made a reservation for us at great restaurant they recommended. Bed was super comfortable.
Breakfast was really good buffet style hot and cold.
So all in all really really good.
One caveat!
The room was small and the bathroom was small.
I'm ok with a small room but if you don't like a small room and bathroom you may be unhappy.
Thanks Arthur see you again soon.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

We're traveling a lot and spending many nights in chains and boutique hotels, Arthur was definitely one of the best experiences we lately had. So good that in the day we checked out we already booked another stay for next month !

The hotel location is nothing less then perfect, just a walk from everything, the old city, shopping center, market, Jaffa tram, in the center of everything. At the night the all area is full of life, restaurants, bars, everything you need (Jerusalem definitely offer a great tourist experience even for Israelis).

From the second you walk into the hotel it feels right, the hotel decoration, the atmosphere, the warm welcome, everything is new, clean and well kept. The rooms are stunning, warm, cozy and romantic, a perfect getaway from the city hustle.

One more thing to mention is the great and friendly and helpful stuff, especially a guy name Amihud who drove us from the parking to the hotel with this golf cart a 1 minute drive that makes the immediate switch from self drive to a start of a vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I booked one night in December on Friday-Saturday in this hotel and chose this hotel since its rate was very high in booking.com, but I'm very-very disappoited, not worth money I paid:
small room (space for the bed only),
ice floor,
shower without any heating and even with cold air ventilation ( and it is in December when the temperature is zero).
breakfast was acceptable, but when I came at 9:00am, some pots were empty and during 40 minutes the staff did not bring extra meal to fill them, bread was cold.
Check out time is exactly till 12:00, but in other Jerusalim hotels you can stay till end Shabbat

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel, expensive but not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Hotel when it first opened. I was a bit hesitant but to my surprise the hotel was beautiful, warm and very accommodating. The location is excellent in the heart of Central Jerusalem with a 5 minute walk to the Tram or to the Mamillia / Jaffa gate in 20-30 mins. All of the food service was fantastic. The kitchen accommodated a request to have third meal prepared for Shabbat. The front desk work with us to plan our trip to the Israel museum on a limited schedule and also recommended several restaurants.

The only odd part was that the parking was about 2 blocks away in the basement of the Harmony hotel. Before arrival, if by car, you should get specific instructions to avoid any transfer delays with luggage and or children in tow. We thought we were at the wrong place.

We've recommended the Hotel to everyone who asks...we will be back in 2014 B'H.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaMel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I recommend this hotel in the heart of Central Jerusalem, a small boutique hotel with a family atmosphere all guests get a smile, the design of the hotel is very nice and relaxing, but most importantly, this staff !!! Each and every one of your server at a very high level, in the reception Eli Hearty man, receiving in the reception, very human and services Marina it is responsible for interface and there are no such things, URI chef in the evening we made an improvised soup kitchen (outside of snow) very tasty, Marina was an older woman who took us up to aibosh with a smile We got stuck 3 nights in hotel with people who work and giving your soul so that you will be nice and fun We enjoyed every minute of it.Breakfast also excellent HAPPY HOURS in evening Serving all types of drinking water + fruit + vegetables + cake + sliced soup for a snow day.Perfect Location .Walking distance to Kotel and old town !!! the most important Thanks to excellent staff that manages the hotel

Room Tip: The rooms are large and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judylevyhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We decided to stay in a brand new hotel in the center of Jerusalem, that is comfort, and feel well rewarded for the price we had to pay. The parking lot on the cellar was a little problematic,but the compatibility in the hotel,the location and the authentic look of the rooms gave us a great feelin. The quality of the food and the service were also very good

Room Tip: We were treated so good by the local staff, so the room we were sleeping was a secondary feeling. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The Arthur is a great boutique hotel with an excellent location. It is just around the corner from the Jaffa—Center stop on the Jerusalem Light Rail (tram), which means that you are a 10-15 minute walk from the Old City (Jaffa Gate), the Mahane Yehuda Market or the ultra-Orthodox Mea Shearim neighborhood, depending on which direction you take. It is located on a small pedestrian street just a few steps from the Ben Yehuda pedestrian street (Midrachov), which is one of the liveliest parts of Jerusalem with lots of restaurants, convenience stores, cafes and locals to people-watch.

Although our room was small, it was very nice, comfortable and very clean. Slept very well after all of our adventures. For the price we paid, we got traditional Israeli breakfast in the morning, which was spectacular and abundant (chef quality), and a "happy hour" in the evening, which included wine, crackers, cheese,dips and fruit, and was much appreciated after a long day of Jerusalem amazingness. Basically, we only had to think about dinner and treats in terms of food thanks to the Arthur's generosity.

A couple of quirks/things to keep in mind: in the morning and in the evening, the hotel played music in the hallways, which was not obtrusive, but definitely audible from inside the rooms. I think this is part of what makes this hotel "boutique." It's what they have chosen to distinguish themselves. So, if background noise (even if it is pleasant music) is not your thing, you might want to reconsider or inquire with the hotel directly. The second thing is street noise. One side of the hotel faces the pedestrian street, which at night (especially after Shabbat and on Sundays) is full of people who dine, laugh, sing, dance and generally have great fun: it's actually an amazing experience to see local folks' joie de vivre! We were lucky our room faced the other way (towards the courtyard), so this wasn't an issue, but please bear this in mind.

Overall, beautiful high-quality comfortable hotel, unbeatable location, great value and service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1BigBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#5 of 100 in Jerusalem
474 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £123 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, SG Tradimax LTD, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing