We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As others have said”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“As others have said”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Hoteil is in perfect location two blocks from Jaffa central light rail stop on pedestrian only side street
Great b-fast and happy hour. 25 minute walk to Jaffa gate in old city very friendly and helpful staff

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank wf3r4t54b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    226
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
256
534
84
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is difficult to find, as it is in a pedestrianised area, but if you take the telephone number with you and give it to your taxi driver, they will direct him to the best place to stop, send a buggy to meet you at the kerbside and transport you with your luggage to the hotel. The location is excellent, in easy walking distance of the Old City. Although it has no restaurant, it is surrounded by restaurants and cafes of all kinds, many open on Shabat. The 'boutique' label is well deserved, as it is beautifully styled in early C19th colonial style, whilst being a brand new hotel with every modern facility. Our room was spacious; the bed was huge with separate mattresses and duvets. I thought this a brilliant idea, my husband didn't! We got the walk-in shower we had asked for, and a portable grip made this accessible for my mobility-impaired husband. We also took a small mobility scooter with us, which was perfect for exploring the new city, but the surprisingly the tourist board also publishes a booklet with 4 accessible routes in the Old City. There was no view to speak of. Service here is superb. Every member of staff, from the chambermaid up, is friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We felt cherished. And the breakfasts! Delicious, huge selection of Israeli salads, pastries, fruits, grains, home-made chutneys, jams, biscuits -Mmmmm

Room Tip: There is a fully accessible room, but we managed perfectly well with a walk-in shower room and a por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

In the future, we will only stay at the Arthur Hotel when in Jerusalem. I have rarely met such an efficient and patient person as Yasmin, a multi-tasker par excellence. Our experience at this hotel was stellar. The location, the ambiance, the attention to detail, everything to make guests comfortable has been put in place with care. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The "happy hour" each evening was an extra bonus. We could walk to most sights easily, or take the tram only a block away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I can't recall receiving better service at any hotel. All of the people at the front desk were first rate, managing my many requests--dinner reservations, cabs, and more. In particular Yasmin helped me set up my tours etc. before I arrived, so that I was able to squeeze in everything I wanted to see in a fairly short time. Everything else written by other reviewers was true for me too. Thanks to everyone there for a terrific time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJD423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great 7 night stay at the Arthur Hotel. Super location in the center of the city - easy walk to the old city, restaurants, shopping, and light rail. The room was well laid out, clean and had a nice appeal. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the evening happy hour was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwtraveler98005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Arthur Hotel is located in a pedestrian only area, making it a bit hard to locate considering the street itself is a very short crescent (make sure you get directions or have a good gps). Hotel is attractive, room (306) was well appointed for an Israeli hotel, while on the smaller side. Hotels are pricey in general. Happy hour and the impressive breakfast buffet set in the attractive lobby area and garden space was generous. Superseding the amenities was the most helpful and courteous reception staff, particularly Dana, who went above and beyond her duties to help us with a few contingencies.

The hotel is off of Jaffa Street, an area that is younger and vibrant. Sat night a bit too vibrant, I suggest ear plugs if you're on the street side of the bldg. The other evenings were fine over our 3 day stay. It's a easy downhill walk to the New Gate or the Jaffa Gate to explore the Old Town of Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Located perfectly. Close to Old Jerusalem and market. Nice restaurants and shopping very close. The staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were in excellent condition with nice decor. I also had balcony. If weather is bad they have gulf cart to bring you from taxi drop off. There street is closed to cars. It's short walk in any case. I just happened to arrive when it was pouring. A rare occurrence I was told.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Confertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, SG Tradimax LTD, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing