We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arthur Hotel Jersualem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arthur Hotel Jersualem”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Arthur Hotel in Jerusalem is a great boutique hotel around the corner from the Jaffe Road and a good location for walking into the Old City. There is a tram on the Jaffe Road which takes you right to Yad Vashem. What makes this hotel great besides the location and the piped jazz music, is the warm and welcoming staff, who are helpful and willing to share their recommendations with you. We enjoyed two dinners at the Sea Dolphin, which had excellent fish and Israeli salads. The hotel has charming old photographs of Jerusalem and offers a very nice complimentary happy hour with lovely snacks and red and white wine from 5-7 pm except on Shabbat. Although the rooms are on the small size, the design is beautiful and perfect with a nice desk and chair for uploading your photographs onto your computer. The breakfasts are typical Israeli with eggs, cheeses, fruits and fresh salads. About the only item missing in my opinion is nova scotia lox but not a reason to overlook this property. This property is a winner!

Room Tip: You can request a quiet room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    234
    50
    13
    6
See reviews for
265
542
86
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Arthur Hotel (part of the Atlas group) is a lovely boutique hotel in the center of Jerusalem.
Hotel staff were excellent - provided great recommendations for restaurants in the area.
Only downside was the breakfast (included) that, although having yummy choices did not have the variety of other Atlas Hotels - a minor criticism.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELZ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

To pay this amount of money to stay in a room that's street side where the noise is so bad until the small hours of the morning is unacceptable. Other hotels manage to install windows that cut out the sound OR would warn you. We were offered a tiny room at 1am as an alternative but at no reduced price. The powdered orange juice at breakfast - in the land of oranges - is completely ridiculous. Breakfast is awful. No breads/cereals and a paltry amount of fruit/choice. I was told no breads etc "because it's passover" and yet it's not yet officially started. Plus other hotels manage to offer delicious breakfasts with vast choice of eggs/fruit etc. Here the offer this morning is a miserable choice of a few limp salads, boiled eggs and little else. The lack of local knowledge at the front desk is surprising and disappointing and there is a lack of warmth from the staff. This is not at all what I'd expect from a "supposed" boutique hotel at these prices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GillianJKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Arthur Hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Jerusalem. It’s a 20 minute walk from Jerusalem Central Bus Station or a 7 to 8 minute tram ride.

Rooms appear to be decorated in a mixture of English/Middle Eastern period style with modern bathrooms. Good choice of breakfast, from cereals, fruit, breads, cured fish, cured meats and vegetables. They also offer an aperitivo in the afternoon, made up of a local red and white wine, soft drinks, teas, coffee and snacks – a big plus when you’ve been out all day or prior to going out for the evening. All the staff in the breakfast room and the chef were very professional, always happy to help with a smile and polite at all times. Thank you to the chef for the fish recipe!

They offer free wifi in the room and lobby area, but my phone could only pick it up when I was standing in a certain spot in the lobby. On the few times that I managed to pick up the signal, it was weak and slow. Rooms facing the pedestrianised square will have to put up with jazz music playing in one of the bars/restaurants until around midnight. Not an issue, if you’re out late, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you don't want to hear jazz music up until to midnigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xbisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

exselent locisen i live in tel aviv and fellt like a turist in my one cantry.
ibooked the lest room in the hotel (internet sad the hotel is full book), so i call them and the order one lest room avilabel un the hotel and it was a good room.
the hosel staf are exslent thy and oll of ther recimendetion ther out to by grat.

thank for a lavly wekend
doron

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doron i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I picked this hotel for a recent trip to Jerusalem based on the overwhelming response on Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed. We had a great room it was small but similar to what you get in Europe hotels. It was beautifully decorated and the breakfast was delicious and included- at least added $40 to the value of our stay. The location is perfect to walk to Ben Yehuda street (around the corner) or 10 min to the Old City. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, esp couples. A fantastic value for the very reasonable price.

Room Tip: It can be noisy if you leave your balcony door/ windows open. We didnt mind this as we have lived in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwexelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

On April I stayed at Arthur Jerusalem along with two friends.
I wish to share with you the experience of a perfect hospitality.
Jasmine's booking process was excellent and professional. .
I wish to note in particular Dana at the reception desk who greeted us warmly and with a great smile , the level of professionalism along with her suavity intensified the experience of hospitality and made us confident that we got to the right place. There is no doubt that Dana is an asset to the hotel.
Breakfast was wonderful and we got to meet the chef Uri ,who was not only charming and friendly he is very talented and breakfast was commendable.
The room was designed, cozy and clean.
Location is excellent right in the middle of everything and a walking distance to all major attractions
The hotel and employees deserve every compliment

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
365 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
220 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing