We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - very expensive for a small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location - very expensive for a small room”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location is the best feature of this hotel. It is close to the old city - 15 mins walk. It is close to the bars and restos in the area - on the doorstep. It is a 15 mins walk to Ben Yehuda market and about a 15 mins cab to Yad Vashem and so on. The breakfast was good but not amazing. Well renovated hotel in excellent condition - so a pleasant stay. The price was expensive - close to US$260 a night for a room that you could not have 2 people and luggage fit into. It was a juggling act. The staff were relatively helpful although a little icey. The hotel can be noisy as close to the street where the bars are - so bring ear plugs perhaps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tareq F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    228
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
257
537
85
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

this place was recommended by a few friends and we had a blast. first, its located in the heart of a hip location, within walking distance to mamilla and ben yehuda.
the rooms are clean and very peaceful. the service was great too.
breakfast was yummy with a nice assortment and selection .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viby J, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Small but cosy hotel. Space is limited in the rooms but this is not why you come here. It has style & soul and the staff is really nice & helpful. Breakfast was super. Much better than any
standard continental. Perfect for a couple or a small company which needs a central location for daily trips

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at Arthur for four nights and we're very satisfied with the overall experience. It wasn't easy to find but the hotel staff gave great directions in advance in terms of where to park our car (at the Harmony Hotel) and how to get to the hotel itself. We just had to haul our suitcases through a few streets but the location of the hotel really is very convenient for us to walk to different places. The entrance and exterior of the hotel are quite subtle. Everything else within the hotel was nice though - from the reception area to where we have our daily breakfast, room decor and amenities, quality of the staff.

We originally had a room that faces the main street and we immediately knew that it would be a problem. There are a few al fresco restaurants nearby and the street performers were quite loud. We asked to change our room and after informing us that the singing usually stops at 11 pm (which it did), they promised us a room-change the next day. We were arranged a smaller room (but still very nice) and our luggage were already there when we were done with our day. The staff made sure everything was smooth and no matter who was at the reception, they're also very helpful in suggesting places for us to go and restaurants to dine at. We were there just before passover and we were given a few nice places that were still open that we could go.

They have a good selection for breakfast and happy hour (5-7 pm with snacks and wine) was always nice for us to have to wind down the day before we head out for dinner. We could tell that other visitors were happy with their stay too as I overheard quite a few compliments given to the ground staff.

One minor thing to mention is that the shower door does not do a good job at stopping the water from flowing so we had to use a few of our towels to keep the bathroom floor dry. This will definitely not stop us from staying at Arthur again though if we're to visit Jerusalem again but we'll be sure to pick a room that faces the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJC719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel that was recommended as a five star!!! When we arrived it was not even a 3 star! They put us in a room close to the elevator so small we couldn'open the suitcase and the door at the same time!next day they changed us to a normal room little space no decor everything old and old fashioned, the dining room was very small... The employees were very nice
In the end it' s not a bad 3 stars, but never more than that

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We usually stay in the Harmony Hotel. This time, for a change, we stayed at the sister hotel, the Arthur. It was welcoming, clean and in a different style to the Harmony, but still as warm. We were worried about noise from Ben Yehudah street, especially as we arrived on Purim. This was not the case as the Arthur is situated far enough away. Also, no issues of getting cases to the hotel; a buggy runs from the Harmony to the Arthur if required.

Room Tip: Larger rooms have walk-in showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved it. Gorgeous -- has so much style. Sunny breakfast room, with quite a spread. Room with a balcony, and a door that opened onto the side street with trees. Right off a pedestrian mall, which I usually hate, but this is tucked away, and at night I could hear music and some people singing alone from a nearby cafe, which then quieted. Such a good spread at breakfast. Snacks and a glass of wine in the early eve. Hard to get a cab here, you have to walk over to their sister hotel around the corner. Best hotel I stayed at in Israel. Eat at Mona, close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing