We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$693
US$627
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$258
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A Little House in Bakah(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hillel 11(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
997
274
57
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
274
57
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelhappy hourpedestrian areaold citygreat boutiqueben yehudaperfect locationyour luggagefacing the streetbars and restaurantslight railnoisy at nightjaffa streetminute walkrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousquiet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Arthur Hotel for 5 nights. We arranged to be dropped off at the sister hotel, Harmony, as a cab cannot get into the entrance as it is on a promenade. No problem a hotel clerk took us to the Arthur by golf cart. It was only a block and a half. The concierge, Ayela, was most helpful in both suggesting and making reservations for our desired time. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. The included breakfasts were quite extensive. We enjoyed the 5 - 7 o'clock happy hour as wine , snacks and fruit were welcomed after a sightseeing walk. The location was a 10 minute walk to old Jerusalem and part of an extensive promenade. Location, location, location is the answer. Street singers and musicians entertained us as we walked to many desired restaurants. No need for a cab or train.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Location is right off the centre of town which is great for exploring. The front desk was really helpful and really welcoming when we arrived. Our room was a little small and dark, the shower was also a wet-room which leaked out into the room and flooded the floor if you were in the shower for more than a few minutes.
Breakfast very average and service to be honest at the time we were there were pretty unwelcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightonbeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. We had problems finding the car park, it turns out that parking is located at the Harmony hotel nearby, a staff member kindly took us to the right place to park. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the old city, less than a minute away from the Ben Yehuda street and about 15 minutes away from the Machane Yehuda market.

What we liked:
Location
Breakfast (a good selection) and happy hour snacks (fresh fruits, cookies, coffee and tea)
Room decor, black out curtains
Nice comfy beds
soothing jazzy music played int the corridors

What was not good:
We arrived during the busy holiday season, our bathroom was not cleaned out properly, there was lots of hair still stuck on the shower drain grill (we took a photo of this)... Our baby needed washing up immediately upon arrival, we didn't have time to call for someone to clean it so we ended up having to clean it out ourselves :( Definitely not what I expected from this hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PYPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's been a while since I stayed in Central Jerusalem, and this hotel was a new addition to the city (along with the tram on the road next door - really has been a few years!), and what a fantastic one! The location is absolutely top notch; it would be difficult to get more central, to be honest. We parked at the sister hotel and enjoyed our golf buggy ride down the street to get to the Arthur Hotel, where we were extremely pleasantly surprised by the lovely boutique feel of the hotel, the helpfulness of the staff, and the view from our little balcony right on to BenYehuda Street.

Fantastic place, wonderful location and really great value compared to the bigger hotels in the same area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRB2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is about ten minutes walking from the Old City and a two minute walk to the tram line, as well as the restaurant and bar areas. The breakfast is okay, and the daily happy hour of complimentary wine and appetizers a nice bonus. The staff was really helpful in recommending restaurants and tours. My room was comfortable and clean, a solid value in a pretty expensive city. God willing I'll get back to Jerusalem, and if I do this is the place I'll stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews