We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$581
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$903
US$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
US$156
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
997
276
58
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
276
58
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelhappy hourpedestrian areaold citygreat boutiqueben yehudaperfect locationyour luggagefacing the streetbars and restaurantslight railnoisy at nightjaffa streetminute walkrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousquiet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this boutique hotel for 2 nights. You can walk to the Old City in about 10 minutes and it is right by Ben Yehuda Street and all it's shopping. The personnel were very helpful and the bed cozy. Our room was REALLY small. You could barely get around the bed and the bathroom was tiny and the shower stall flooded the bathroom floor. The breakfast was a good start to the day. We were across the street from a bar/restaurant and they played music until 11 p.m. on weekdays LOUDLY. We rented a car and you can't park at this hotel, but at a hotel a block away with challenging parking conditions. Would suggest, for $6/day to park by the Burger Bar less than 1/2 block away. They have a golf cart to take you to any from your vehicle, whereever you end up. Really close to the Mamila Mall.

Room Tip: maybe not as noisy if you aren't facing the restaurant across the street
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a six day stay at the Arthur.. There really is nothing to add to the excellent reviews already written. The staff are most friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient to all the major sites. Breakfast has everything you could want and you could turn it into a moderate four-course meal with fish, eggs, fruit, cereal, salad etc, etc - do try the delicious plums and jams.. The free 'Happy Hour', from 5-7 in the afternoon, is excellent with a variety of drinks including wine, fruit juice, coffee and a variety of teas; fruit, sweet and savoury biscuits and cake.

The rooms are clean with a fridge, safe and good sized shower-room. The beds are really wide and comfortable, but remember that May is still the end of Winter to the locals and we had a duvet with a tog to suit the Arctic, which made us too hot during the night, but cool if we removed it. There was a blanket that we could have used instead, but we were too shattered after our daily tours to do anything about it. This not a complaint at all, just a personal observation. The only downside to our room - 401 - was the street noise from a bar with live music just across the street, which kept us awake until after midnight the first night we were there.

Other than the last remark, we would readily recommend the Arthur to anyone and would have no hesitation in staying there again if we returned to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Away from the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for one night and enjoyed it very much. Walking distance to all sites in the city and very friendly and helpful staff. Happy hour is very nice with wine and food. Rooms are nice, clean and functional.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronny240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at Arthur Hotel for 3 nights in mid May. The location is excellent although in the middle of pedestrian only area, but that was no problem for us. 10-15 min to the Old City walking. We loved the style, rooms are not huge but not too small either, comfortable beds, very helpful and friendly staff. We loved the included breakfast ans were impressed with the Happy Hour spread and a very nice wine, also included in price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBK143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Arthur Hotel in Jerusalem, and all went well. It is well located, but a 10 or 15 minute walk to the Old City and many of the major sites. We got good assistance form Jasmine and her crew at the front desk. They assisted us with tour options and ways to make the most of our time in Jerusalem . The were especially helpful with evening dinner recommendations -- all excellent choices. Our accommodations was clean and well suited for us, and housekeeping service was excellent. Included morning breakfast was good and we enjoyed the complimentary wine and light snacks in the late afternoon. Overall, an excellent place for us to stay. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Spome rooms ar a bit larger, and some may have noise problems.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews