We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, same impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Second time this year, and still a great impression. Staff is friendly, decor is splendid. Rooms are small but very well equipped, spotlessly clean and charming. Every day the hotel serves a generous, complementary happy hour snack time which seems to be a thing for the Atlas chain, and a great thing it is. Wine, snacks, mini sandwiches, watermelon, coffee... What a great feeling of hospitality. Only problem was the noise coming from the bars outside, but then again the atmosphere of stepping outside the hotel into a lively area must have its downsides. Overall, and given the very sensible and fair pricing, I strongly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything about our overnight stay at this boutique hotel was superb! Listing a few adjectives to describe this little pearl in the heart of Jerusalem gives an indication of what a treat you are in for if you choose this hotel :- welcoming, comfortable, delightful, spotless, excellent, convenient... From the minute we arrived just in time to experience the wonderful happy hour, to when we left, we felt we were in good hands as the staff were so polite and very helpful! Loved the gorgeous fragrance which hit us as soon as we entered through the red entrance door!

Hope to return back again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were a little spoiled because we had just stayed at the Arthur's sister hotel in Tel Aviv (Shalom and Relax) which is incredible, but the Arthur is a nice hotel also. We wished we had asked for a room that wasn't on the street but other than that, our stay was fine. The staff, particularly Yasmin, were helpful and nice. The breakfasts were good. And, the location is very central - walking distance to the old city. And an easy tram ride to Yad Vashim.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the street side if you want it to be quiet. Lots of concerts and nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LAgumshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a delightful stay here. The hotel accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. The front desk was very helpful with local directions and getting a driver to Galilee for us. Rooms were nicely decorated and appointed with big deluxe bathrooms. The breakfast buffet and afternoon wine and snack service (really a full mezze buffet) were excellent. The Arthur opens onto the "Midrachov" pedestrian mall complex. This was a plus for our family traveling with 9 and 12 year old boys as there were fun teenager places like Moshiko Shawarma and Katzefet Ice Cream around the corner on Ben Yehuda Street. Easy and fun walk down Jaffa Street to the gates of the old city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PHS_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel is very clean and well located, in the new city of Jerusalem.
Specially, I appreciated staffs(particulary Yasmin).
When I arrived at aeport, I realized I left my 2 rings in the room.
I called Hotel and asked to look for in the room. Yasmin called just 5 minutes later to confirm she have found my rings. It was really great! And she was very quick and returned me my rings as I requested. I really appareciated her service and her honesty. When I will come back in Jerusalem, I will stay again in this hotel without hesitating!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindelela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

You know how you look sit on the computer searching for that hotel that is both clean and stylish and centrally located and modern and cozy, and all the while affordable? Well 99% of the time that doesn't exist, but the Arthur hotel breaks that rule. The charming red door sums up the whole experience. You're treated like family from the moment you walk in. The staff doesn't feel like corporate robots like at other hotels. The location is as prime as it gets (I've been to Jerusalem over 10 times), it's right off Ben Yehuda and Yafo which are the two main promenades in Jerusalem. You're steps away from a stop on the light rail, which puts you seconds away from the Old City and other hot spots like the Mahane Yehuda market.

Usually you sacrifice something when staying at a boutique hotel, but that is not the case here. The rooms are so stylish, decorated beautifully and each has a nice balcony. There is great breakfast in the morning and a nice happy hour in the afternoon. It's the small stuff like that that take it to that next level and give it the nostalgic warmth that other hotels don't have. The staff, including Yasmin and the general manager, Ayala, treat you like their very own family and make sure that your every need and concern is taken care of. The staff, even down to the room service maids, are hand picked and really work with true attention to detail.

I've stayed at 5 other major hotels in the city before-- all top of the line. None of them do what they have to do like Arthur does. I will most definitely be back the next time I'm in Jerusalem.

Thanks Arthur Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a beautiful little hotel in easy walking distance to the Old City. There is a lot of activity around it, but the walls and windows seal out the noise. The rooms are lovely. Not large, but big enough to be comfortable. And they are lovely, and in perfect condition. The Israeli breakfast is excellent. This is a gem of a hotel and, if you can do without a gym and a pool, I think it beats the big hotels (at half the price).

Room Tip: Most have balconies, but not all. If you want one, you should specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 101 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £133 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, SG Tradimax LTD, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing