We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe the best option in Jerusalem for price ratio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Maybe the best option in Jerusalem for price ratio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent option with stuck in middle of the city. It's on a pedestrian only street so access with a car and luggage can be a little difficult but on the upside many bars, restaurants and coffee shops below.

The room are well done with high quality finishes which you would find in any 5 star hotel. It is located about a 15 minute walk from the old city Jaffa gate.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank LuxWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    216
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
246
517
79
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel just as Operation Protective Edge started. It is located between Jaffa Road & Ben Yehuda Street very close to the Jaffa Centre Light Rail station and it couldn't be better. You are in the heart of the 'New City' with the Old City only 10 minutes walk away. The hotel was clean, the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and the room we had was spacious and decorated tastefully with a Moroccan theme. Although we couldn't take advantage of it, there is a happy hour from 5 - 7 pm with wine & snacks - a really nice touch. Breakfast is a typical Israeli extravaganza..... and they gave us clear instructions what to do if the sirens went off!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith_H1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

we stayed as a couple for a weekend in the end of may. the weather was warm and it was just a short walk from the hotel to restaurants , bars and sight seeing. the room was very clean and beautifully designed . the hotels had free snakes and drinks in the afternoon which was a nice surprise.
pros :great location, good clean rooms (some are smaller then the average hotel rooms). friendly stuff at the resection.
cons : on Saturday there was no hot breakfast menu for the kosher reasons. you can skip it and go to a coffee shop near the hotel.
also, the hotel a a bit pricey, we paid almost 290USD per night! it is a very nice hotel and hotels in Israel are expensive, but still it is a lot of money.

Room Tip: Choose a higher flour , ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siv-Travel-Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The ambiance at this boutique hotel was welcoming and calm during my mid-June visit. Staff was friendly and helpful, the manager even willing to mail home books that wouldn't fit in my luggage.
I appreciated my small, beautifully-appointed room in the quiet at the back of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was bountiful and varied, and the food, delicious, especially the shakshuka casserole. The area, closed to cars, had many interesting shops and restaurants, some open on Shabbat. It was a pleasure to explore the neighborhood around Ben Yehuda Street. During my solo stay, I felt comfortable, safe, and lucky to be at such a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet, especially important on Friday afternoons and Saturday nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 440Ada_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
335 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a quaint, small very friendly hotel centrally located in the heart of Jerusalem, near the walking street. The rooms are small but clean, and although not luxuriously equipped with small samples everyday, they are available upon request. Breakfast is reasonable, but the highlight is actually a free happy hour in the afternoon when guests gather in the dining room for drinks and snacks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Second time this year, and still a great impression. Staff is friendly, decor is splendid. Rooms are small but very well equipped, spotlessly clean and charming. Every day the hotel serves a generous, complementary happy hour snack time which seems to be a thing for the Atlas chain, and a great thing it is. Wine, snacks, mini sandwiches, watermelon, coffee... What a great feeling of hospitality. Only problem was the noise coming from the bars outside, but then again the atmosphere of stepping outside the hotel into a lively area must have its downsides. Overall, and given the very sensible and fair pricing, I strongly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything about our overnight stay at this boutique hotel was superb! Listing a few adjectives to describe this little pearl in the heart of Jerusalem gives an indication of what a treat you are in for if you choose this hotel :- welcoming, comfortable, delightful, spotless, excellent, convenient... From the minute we arrived just in time to experience the wonderful happy hour, to when we left, we felt we were in good hands as the staff were so polite and very helpful! Loved the gorgeous fragrance which hit us as soon as we entered through the red entrance door!

Hope to return back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#4 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing