We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, Refined, Friendly, Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stylish, Refined, Friendly, Central”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

An elegant hotel designed in Turkish/English style , situated in the central part of Jerusalem, overlooking great pedestrian ben yehuda area with lively pubs and shops. Walking distance from old city. Many restaurants, cafes and bars (which stay open through Friday night )are within easy walking distance as well.

Our room was small , but cozy; with exceptional quality in every element.

Check-in/out were quick, convenient and easy.

The guest parking is in nearby hotel of the same chain.

Free wifi, balcony, minibar, telephone, hairdryer.

We ve got free bottled water; nice bath amenities ; hotel done not provide a room service ( meaning food drinks delivery), but you have 24/7 supermarket on the street next to hotel. No robes or slippers

Room Tip: No room service ( meaning food drinks delivery), 24/7 supermarket on the street next to hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malwina5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    226
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
256
534
84
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a combined review of both the Arthur and the Harmony Hotels. These are warm, friendly, and helpful places to stay. The Arthur story begins with our arrival in Jerusalem without baggage. Tal, at the desk, immediately understood our plight and provided the toothbrush and toothpaste kit. More importantly, she directed us to a department store so that we could begin the process of getting a change of clothing. Both Tal, in the evening, and Yasmin, during the day became like old friends, as they checked routinely with the “lost baggage” service.
The Arthur is a very homey place to be, just off of Ben Yehuda St. It is near shops and restaurants. The breakfasts are not as lavish as the big hotels but very nice and more than adequate. The afternoon wine and cake/fruit/sandwiches was a treat. The rooms are modern, well equipped and maintained. On day 2 of our stay, Yasmin advised us that breakfast and afternoon treats would only be served at the Harmony because of a low occupancy/cancellations at the Arthur do to the military situation. Not wishing to do the 3-block round trip each morning and afternoon, we asked if we could move to the Harmony. Yasmin suggested that we check out the rooms and they would move us over.
Enter the Harmony that is in the process of some main floor reconstruction, we checked out the rooms. We met with Ayala, the Genl. Mgr. and asked about a complementary upgrade to a suite. After a little bit of discussion, she agreed and we checked out those rooms. Finally, she asked if we would like to see the “sample suite” that was already constructed to show off what the completed renovation would look like. It was lovely and we took it for the remaining 7 days of our stay. There was the same high level of care and service: Hagop during the days and Tanya at night both continually checking for lost baggage. The food and afternoon collation was the same as the Arthur but the setting seemed even more expansive – afternoon treats in what seemed to be a British Club room. A tip: if you ask the person dealing with the food in the morning, you can get a custom omelet.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reisenbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is as the previous reviews, in the centre of a pedestrianised part of Jerusalem and is very handy for all parts. We walked everywhere apart from a couple of times when we got the train (tram). The rooms are fine, clean but fairly small but then this is a city centre. The best things about the hotel are that the staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to help, for example they booked us a car for the day to go to the Dead Sea and then enclosed a map of how to get there. The breakfasts are good and we loved the one happy hour we were able to have whilst we were there. The hotel provides sandwiches, nibbles, cakes and wine from around 6pm.
My only word of caution about this hotel, and that's why it's only 4 stars, is that it is situated next to a bar where the live music goes on late into the night and if you have a room at the front then don't expect to sleep until 12 pm! We endured 2 nights of this and then asked to be moved. The hotel were great about it and had a room ready by 9am the next morning which was at the back of the hotel and quiet. Faultless service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, smaller but much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We recently enjoyed a 4 night stay in the Arthur Hotel. It was everything we'd hoped for - lovely bed and bedding, everything you needed in the room and in it's place whilst compact. Perfect location near Jaffa Rd, only 15 minutes stroll to the Old City and yet in the heart of cafes and restaurants.

The 5-7pm happy hours were warm and friendly and a great time to meet other visitors - breakfast was also most enjoyable. A special thanks to the chef, Ori, for his creative and tasty dishes especially his own recipe cakes, delicious. Ori is a very nice, helpful man who enhanced our time there and has a great future in hospitality and management.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phuketblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Super hotel in a great location. Everything is so close that we didn't use our car even once. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. The room is a bit small, but i guess that comes with the territory in the center of Jerusalem. Yet well decorated and very clean. I could go on about the breakfast, the Happy hour, so will just say that the first rank is well earned.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rellyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family of four in connecting rooms for several nights starting 7/5. Friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms, great breakfasts and happy hour at 5PM. Excellent location in the middle of a pedestrian area, music across the street, one block from Ben Yehuda. Highly recommend. The only downside was the air raid sirens but this was not the hotel's fault.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Widetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent option with stuck in middle of the city. It's on a pedestrian only street so access with a car and luggage can be a little difficult but on the upside many bars, restaurants and coffee shops below.

The room are well done with high quality finishes which you would find in any 5 star hotel. It is located about a 15 minute walk from the old city Jaffa gate.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank LuxWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing