We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Arthur for our anniversary and we found it to be very comfortable, very friendly, and a great value. We like Atlas a hotels and have stayed at their sister hotel the Harmony a few blocks away. Our stay at the Arthur was so nice that it will be a tough decision next time which hotel to stay at. The rooms were a nice size for the middle of the city, well decorated and with a nice bathroom. The hotel is right off Ben
Yehuda. It can be noisy at night but last night we fell asleep to a really nice group playing at a bar on the same street. The breakfast was very good with outstanding salads and eggs cooked to order, as well as cappuccino. The staff makes you feel like you at home. The Harmony does have larger common areas. There is a great feel to being right on Ben Yehuda and I could see my favorite ice cream shop from my balcony. It does lack the emeneties of a full service hotel, but for half the price I will stay here and just jog in the morning. Jeruslam seemed to empty and the hotel was empty too. People should start visitng again and when they do seriously consider staying at the Arthur.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Slingerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    216
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
246
517
79
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is a great boutique hotel. Not only do they offer a good breakfast there is also an afternoon happy hour with snacks, wine and juices. Location was perfect, but can be noisy as it is in Ben Yahuda street if you have a room facing the street. You do hear the usual street and restaurant noise, but it did not bother us. We took it as part of the charm. It was close to the rail system in Jerusalem so you can get to places of interest easily. It is also an easy walk to the old city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mey312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent small hotel; intimate atmosphere; very professional, attentive staff and management; lovely breakfast, and wonderful "happy hour" (great for relaxing after a long day of working or wandering...)... Central location - walking distance to the Old City of Jerusalem, and close to excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Arthur is perfectly situated in Jerusalem. End of Ben Yahuda St near transportation. Front desk staff was very helpful. Breakfasts were wonderful and the chef cooked eggs to order. The room we had was spacious, modern amenities and most of all spotless. It was an easy walk to Jaffa gate in the old city. Also arranged for transportation to airport when we had to leave at 2:00am.
Very accommodating as to a very late check-out. Would highly recommend this hotel while staying in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank innkeeperAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I was particularly impressed by the kindness and and helpfulness of the staff, particularly Tal and Dana at the front desk. Chefs/cooks did a great job with the quiche omelettes and other assorted dishes, although the chocolate muffins tasted like soil. Rooms were spotless, tasteful appointments throughout, including colonial era photographs and arabesque tiles. TV stations are limited and appear grainy, which is a good thing if it means taking advantage of the terrific location by spending less time in the room and going out and about in the nearby districts. Two quick tips: take a short jog down Jaffa St and ask for the access to the wall, where you can continue your jog along the top of the old city walls with the historic sites in full view. The free guided trips are good, although you will be guilt tripped into paying at least 50Nis at the end. That's all.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The nicest boutique hotel in Jerusalem right in the middle of all the action. Clean, nicely appointed, great breakfasts and Happy Hour. Service can't be beat. Staff was quite helpful and spoke both Hebrew and English. Extremely accommodating . I great hotel in Jerusalem. Highly highly recommend staying here. Oh by the way.. Always had a fresh scent in all the rooms and lobby. It was simply delightful .

Room Tip: Face the front with a mini balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

For those who spend most of their time in Jerusalem touring, this is the perfect small boutique hotel that is in a very convenient location. The beautiful red door made it easy to spot while walking back from our daily touring. The Arthur Hotel is within easy walking distance to the Old City and the Machaneh Yehuda market, as well as many other landmarks. The hotel overlooks Ben Yehuda Street, which is a pedestrian mall with a variety of shops and restaurants. It is also just around the corner from Jerusalem's light rail system.

There is a beautiful courtyard just beyond the dining area where you can relax while having your breakfast or during the hotel's "Happy Hour" each afternoon. We were frequently entertained by the neighborhood's friendly felines. A little refrigerator was in our room, a bonus in my opinion. We were here over Shabbat so that was the day we went to the Dead Sea as the pedestrian mall, while usually bustling, was quiet.

We stayed here 4 nights in July during the most recent trouble between Israel and Gaza and while rocket sirens were not uncommon, we felt totally safe. The entire staff was very helpful and informative, and they were appreciative that we did not cancel our plans to visit Israel. In its space, the Arthur Hotel is deserving of an excellent review. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear PPM1

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Arthur Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and the hotel's breakfast. Also it is nice to know you felt safe during our difficult time.

Thank you again for choosing the Arthur hotel and we hope to welcome you another time.

Sincerely
Lisa Mazuz
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#4 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing