We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Kosher!”
Review of Jacko's Street

Jacko's Street
Ranked #58 of 706 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great and Kosher!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

As I don't normally like kosher food, I came here with doubts, but I left very satisfied!
The main courses were big, The Entrecote was 300 grams and with a lot of sides, the other portions were also pretty big, and all the starters were tasty and interesting and very well presented. We did not try the desserts but we will next time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    41
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“High-level Israeli food”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

We have recommended friends, we came to Israel welcomed us drink, the service was excellent. The food was a very high level, unusual tastes great every tourist wants to eat Israeli food at a high level.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary place”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Street we saw a place with exceptional design We went inside and we enjoyed every minute of it Cocktail excellent Annsteil Meat and fish at the highest level

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ervin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Im wrriting this review on line. After bottle of wine ,after we ordered full menu testing on the bar. The Jacco scheff start send his specilas and we tested most of his delicisios dishes . Recimended id Kurdish Ravioly and savitche salmon and carpacio is great also. You wont regret . I think that after my 30 reviews this is the best .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacko's Street also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Jacko's Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing