We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Jerusalem.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living Room
Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink
Corridor
Bedroom
Washer/Dryer Combo
Courtyard
Location Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rstielpsy...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Jerusalem.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a beautiful old neighborhood across the street from Machane Yehuda, this newly renovated flat offers a clean comfortable place to stay, equipped with full kitchen and other amenities. You are in walking distance to downtown and the old city as well as other landmarks in West Jerusalem.
Orna, your hostess, is very available and helpful in making suggestions and arrangements during your stay.
A rare find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JON f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodations -perfect hostess”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as represented in the photographs and description.
We found it cute, bright, clean,quiet and the location perfect and central to the tourist sites and buses. The market is a couple of minutes away where we were able to buy our food and experience the real pulse of the city.
Orna was the perfect hostess: pleasant, accommodating and helpful to the tee.
A five star experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egerstenf...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Stay in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Nachlaot in Jerusalem minutes away from Machne Yehudah. The location for us was perfect. 3 minutes to the shuk, 35 minute walk to the Kotel, restaurants everywhere, all types of people and experiences. The flat was exactly as described, clean, comfortable as advertised - no surprises. Our needs were a bit complicated and the host couldn't be more pleasant. We needed 10 more chairs...no problem, we need a special candle...no problem, we needed directions, a cab, questions questions questions...no problem. What we received was smile after smile, enormous patience and a complete upbeat attitude. For us people make a place magical and that's how we felt our stay was due to our host. I would absolutely recommend staying at this place and can't wait to spend more time with our new friend in Nachlaot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Eric!
It was an absolute delight to host Eric and Elaine in my apartment. Very warm and gracious guests. Hope to see them back soon in Nachlaot, I highly recommend them to the TripAdvisor community. You will enjoy meeting and hosting them too..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlevison1
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment rental in Nachalaot, Jerusalem”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was very modern and comfortable and quiet. The host, Orna, was very helpful and provided us with many useful suggestions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sababob
Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay in Jerusalem.”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice apartment to rent which is central to almost all activities in downtown Jerusalem. In the Nachalot section of Jerusalem, which is a pedestrian only area, we had a very quiet place only steps from the busy Agrippa Rd. It is perfect for 2 people, & will accommodate 4 people. It is a short block from the famous "Shuk", Mehana Yehuda, 3 blocks to Ben Yehuda shopping, and then another 1/2 mile to the "Old City". Almost anything you want to purchase is within a 1-4 block easy walking distance. The American born owner of the apartment, Orna, is a perfect host. She is extremely nice, and very helpful and really made our stay very comfortable. I highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Jerusalem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner Orna, and the location of the property.
Liked least: Very small bathroom, but typical of Jerusalem housing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
It was an absolute pleasure and delight to host the Levins. They were the perfect guests: quiet and unassuming. I would have been happy to do more for them but they rarely asked for anything. I highly recommend the Levins as guests in your apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elayne D
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
“This is a very convenient location with an amazingly helpful landlady.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

wonderfully quiet location with easy access to food, restaurants, transportation and walking distance to most major historical and religious sites. The owner lives on site and is extremely helpful with neighborhood and apartment related questions. Bathroom is a bit small but otherwise is very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure to host the Denkers..very considerate and quiet guests. I hope to have the opportunity again and recommend them warmly to the Flipkey community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeJBer
Rockville, MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, with everything we needed”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is across the street from the Machane Yehuda market, and the Old City and Israel Museum are within walking distance. I stayed in the apartment with my husband and adult daughter, and we loved buying food at the market and eating it in the apartment. Orna is a wonderful host, who gave us a quick tour of the neighorhood and was available by phone and email to answer questions during our stay. The kitchen has a microwave/convection oven and four burners, as well as dishes and pots and pans. It even has a washer dryer. The bedroom has lots of storage space and lamps on both sides of the beds. The living room sofa converts into a bed. Will definitely stay there the next time we're in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full kitchen and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing