We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Great to Relax”
Review of Hillel 11

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hillel 11
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Amman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's Great to Relax”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We loved our stay at the Hillel 11 hotel. It was the end of a 7 day whirlwind trip around Israel, and we appreciated the convenience and comfort of the hotel. It was easy to catch the train to the Old City. As well, we were within walking distance of both the Ben Yehuda and Mehane Yehuda markets - two of our favorite places to walk around. When we were tired from walking, we were able to hang out in the hotel and felt very comfortable! Oh, and the water pressure was awesome! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    124
    57
    15
    18
See reviews for
104
128
56
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The property is located in the Hillel neighborhood which is an easy walk to good shopping, food and the tram/bus stops. The front-desk was very helpful and very easy to deal with. The room itself was nicely furnished, but a little dirty and a daily cleaning service was not provided. The biggest drawback for me was lack of in-room wifi. I had to sit in a chair near the elevator to have wifi access. I will stay somewhere else if I visit Jerusalem again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The hotel is in an excellent location - close to buses/tram, as well as 5- 10 minutes from the Old City, Mahane Yehuda etc. The front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful, and gave us good suggestions for places to visit as well as places to eat. The one bedroom apartment was spacious, (apart from the bathroom, which was tiny), and it was nice to have a balcony. There are plenty of places nearby to get breakfast/coffee in the morning, and I was happy to eat with the locals rather than in an hotel dining room. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRnyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I'm so glad i booked into this hotel. I initially booked for a single room with a window but the hotel was so kind to upgrade me to a double room. The bed was so comfortable to sleep in and because the location of the hotel is in the side street of the main street it is very quiet at night and you will have a good night rest in this hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and though there is no breakfast serve, the staff can give recommendations on the best food outlets which are just nearby. It is also walking distance to the old city but if you want to try taking on the tram you can catch it in 2 mins from hotel. You will also feel secure in this hotel even if you travel solo. Wifi is not a bit as strong in the room but very strong if you are using a laptop or notebook.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Third time in Jerusalem;it was the best place; at the central area near everything;perfect location;
The rooms are good and there is a big living room;we were in four and the space is enough;
The owners are very friendly, and always giving you tips as you want it.
No breakfast included but you can have it home or at many places near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at Hillel 11 Residence for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It's spacious, clean
and modern. There was daily housekeeping, with beds refreshed and new towels and toiletries. Linen was new and bath towels plush. At least 3 coffee shops within 150 metres for lattes and pastries for breakfast, many restaurants nearby for dinner and mini markets for provisions (and beer). We had teenage sons with us so can report that MacDonalds and Pizza Hut are very close.
Easy pick up location for tour companies and easy walk to Old City and tram.
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable, particularly Romy who gave us extended information about the country, history and customs, it was like having a personal 'google' at reception to answer all those questions, such a bonus to have someone so educated and prepared to share. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family rented 7 rooms at Hillel11 when we were in Jerusalem for a family celebration. We found the staff to be extremely helpful in dealing with a variety of questions asked by the family - from getting taxis to medical help.

The location is great - easy access to the old city, markets and restaurants.

I highly recommend Hillel11.

Room Tip: some rooms away from the elevators had weak wi-fi signals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewP7962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
602 reviews
Shamai Suites
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
319 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#43 of 101 in Jerusalem
474 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
555 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#28 of 101 in Jerusalem
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillel 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillel 11

Property: Hillel 11
Address: 11 Hillel, Jerusalem 9458111, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillel 11 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillel 11 is located on top of the newly refurbished Hillel street, In the city center of beautiful Jerusalem. Overlooking the Old city, Hillel is just a 10 minute walk from the Mamilla mall and the Old city's walls. Hillel11 combines a contemporary elegant hospitality with a warm, welcoming family atmosphere. The hotel offers a range of different suites, to match every type of visit simply the best! Our friendly staff makes sure to provide our guests a highly personalized service. Conveniently located in the heart of Jerusalem, Guests are welcome to experience Jerusalem through its famous Israeli restaurants, surrounding the hotel. We offer our guests to enjoy cozy beds, large rooms and free WiFi, but more than that- We offer them a full, special, complex experience of the magic Jerusalem ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hillel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing