We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well located, but otherwise average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the great location. Agripas circle isn't the prettiest intersection in the city, but you can walk to everything - it's especially close to the market and Ben Yehuda Street. The hotel itself is clean and pretty, but basic (rooms are very small and don't even have clocks). Staff was adequate, but not especially friendly or helpful. Breakfast was good and I didn't mind walking to the hotel next door - once they serve it in the building it will be very nice. For the cost it's a well maintained and located hotel if you aren't looking for something fancy.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank abminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Agripas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

It was my second time around at Agripas Boutique Hotel during last 4 months. So it must mean something, doesn't it? What I love about this hotel is staff, helpful and friendly. Rooms are modern, cozy, nicely decorated and clean, including comfy beds. Perfect location in the middle of Jerusalem, close to everywhere, 2 minute walk to Mahane Yehuda Market, 500m to the light train, 15 minutes walk to the Old Town and 20 minutes walk to beautiful Sacher Park and Knesset. WIFI is working and there is a parking lot as well. Delicious breakfast is served in the hotel next door. In the near future there will be a kitchen and terrace for sunbathing open on the roof. Come and see, you will not regret it. Agripas Boutique Hotel is definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaSierak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Clearly the title of my review is cheesy but it is true. This hotel scores a ten for location. Jerusalem isn't a huge city and you can pretty much walk to the old city, the shuk, and all other neighborhoods from this location. The hotel is new so the mattresses are firm, the sheets and towels are nice, and the do a decent job keeping everything clean. The hotel staff is super helpful - just try and get a map in English not in Russian. It was difficult to use the Russian map.

The location of the hotel makes it perfect to run to the shuk for your meals. I had fresh pomegranate juice for my wake up call. Then strolled over to cafe mizrahi for coffee and breakfast. There is also a wine and cheese bar next door which where I started my evening and then went to the market for my late evening festivities. It was easy coming back to such a great place.

Definitely stay here. You won't be disappointed and the location can't be beat and neither can the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onelp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is fine- but don't expect anything too fancy- only "fancy wannabe". The staff was very mice to us- but it was not that great hearing them argue on the phone or to each other whenever we passed through reception. The room was nice and cosy but the bed was not very comfortable and the all of the Sanitary Tools were rusty- something that's very unpleasant for the visitor and is really easy to fix.

the best thing about this place is its great location- right near Machane Yehuda Market market a some great restaurants and bars at night, in a very safe area. the fact that it has free parking for most of the hotel guests is also great. Breakfast is served in a nearby hotel and is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inbar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were spending two nights in Jerusalem and were in search of an affordable, clean and convenient place to stay. Agripas Boutique Hotel met each and every goal we had. The hotel is central and walking distance to Ben Yehuda Street, The Shuk (market) and the Old City. It was also very close to the train - so getting to and from the bus station was easy. The room was a good size, simple and most importantly clean. The staff were pleasant and customer service oriented. The only minimal issue I had was that although there was Wifi, we could not receive emails or go on the internet. I mentioned this to the person in the lobby who said she would look into it but it did not get resolved. With that said, I didn't pursue it past the initial mention of it. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you get a room on a higher floor, you can get a view of the Old City.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Unlike other reviews we found the service of the various staff we dealt with not very proactive. They answered basic questions but did not go out of their way to help. We are regular travellers and do not expect to be spoon fed but we do appreciate some helpful tips when paying $140 US a night. Rooms are adequate, we slept well and had no major noise. Breakfast is still in the other hotel. It was fine. We liked the location and walked to the old town once but then caught the light rail other times. It is very close to the hotel and gets you to Damascus gate. We loved Jerusalem and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A tip for the light rail if you arrive by bus to Jerusalem central bus station, the light rail can t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveroftravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Brand new hotel.Just opened two or three months ago.
Right in the center of town.
Within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.
Great service from staff.
The rooms are very nice and modern.
Comfortable beds.
Breakfast is served in a hotel within two minutes of walking distance.
The staff in the hotel said that there dinning room on the roof will be opening within two months.

Room Tip: Rooms with sight of town.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRose59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
610 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
467 reviews
Hillel 11
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
674 reviews
Shamai Suites
#35 of 101 in Jerusalem
324 reviews
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#52 of 101 in Jerusalem
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agripas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agripas Boutique Hotel

Address: 15 Agripas, Jerusalem 9430208, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £63 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agripas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical holy city, Agripas Hotel exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, Agripas Hotel is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Its opulent interior blends precious furniture with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creates an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge, mixing old and modern style together, in parallel with old and modern Jerusalem. With 52 rooms, consisting of 4 opulent suites and 48 guest rooms, and spa with beauty salon and fitness center, Agripas Hotel is a world apart, free of everyday concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Agripas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing