We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were so shocked when we walked into our room. Because it was so cheap we were expecting it to be a bit grubby but it was a beautiful room!The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast was always amazing. It is also in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and is only a 15 minute walk to the Western Wall. If I visit Jerusalem again I will definitely be staying here again!The only drawback was there wasn't much privacy with the bathroom as the door was frosted glass and only had a plastic seal. Other than that it was perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Small, comfortable room, good service and nice breakfast included in price and served across the street. The hotel is new so you can enjoy good infrastructure. Definitely will come back if the price will be right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we spent a week in this brand new hotel.
rooms are a bit small but very well equipped.
but what is really exceptional is the service.
Nice lobby with tea and coffee, good emplacement near the market.
we'll go back again !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parisienne75008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice, new hotel with great central city location. Full Israeli breakfast - good... but across the street. On whole, an excellent experience. Great location. Walking distance to Ben Yehuda st., the Great Synagogue and a bit longer wall to the Old City. Good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IraOustatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'm really not sure why this hotel has received such stellar reviews. Our experience (3 night stay) was average to below, which is acceptable, but definitely poor value for the price we paid. Here's a rundown:

Facilities:
Pros- Clean room, tea and coffee were available in the first floor "lounge"
Cons- Missing furniture. Our twin room contained only one bedside table so I was forced to rest my things (alarm, coffee, laptop, contact lenses, etc...) on the floor beside the bed. Not ideal. The telephone was supposed to be used for local calls. This was not working at the time. Only on the last day did we realize that there was, in fact, milk available for tea and coffee. It's in a fridge beneath the tea and coffee table in case you are looking. The room safe also did not work and there were no instructions available.

Service:
Pros- The reception staff smiled
Cons- Staff was perhaps new to Jerusalem? New to the hotel industry? Requests for any information (tours, border crossings, dining suggestions, medical services) were answered with, "I don't know." One lone restaurant (albeit a tasty one) was the suggestion for all meals, and when I needed a clinic for a medical issue, the staff was completely unable to help. I ended up passing on the information I found to them in hopes that it might be of assistance to future guests. Our room wasn't ready until an hour after check in time. This was particularly disappointing considering we had arrived a few hours earlier (at least they held our bags) and we had hoped this would help ensure there was a room ready for us at the normal check in time of 2:00pm.

Location:
Pros- Nice area, walking distance to the famous market and Ben Yahuda street
Cons- We didn't meet a single taxi driver who knew where the hotel was. Go for the tram if you have the time. We were on a tight schedule, and did not.

In summary, a number of seemingly small things added up to making the hotel stay a bit annoying at best, and pretty poor value for money at worst. You will have a safe, clean place to sleep in a nice location, but surely there are many other choices in the same price range that would offer better service, facilities, and an overall guest experience. Don't pay Boutique prices for a 2** guest house experience.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not missing furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scubagirlATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We (old couple with very old mom) spent a night and s day in this excellent boutique hotel enjoying its location close by to the Old City, the Mahane Yehuda Market, the City Railroad etc.
The suite was very confortable, very clean and most important - a great service.
Every body was very attentive to our needs, providing us with parking facilities.
We stongly recommend them.

Room Tip: Ask for the large suite 313
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A great location in Jerusalem. Right next door to the bustling and busy Machane Yehuda market and close to the central city area of Ben Yehuda Street and King George V Street. Five minutes walk to the light rail (tram) stop. Jerusalem is a "must walk" city and it is an easy 15/20 minute stroll to the Mamilla Centre and the Old City. Rooms and bathrooms are small but clean with comfortable beds. I might have given it five stars had the rooms been a little larger and there had been a breakfast room for guests, rather than having to use the facility at the nearby Lev Yerushalayim Hotel, which was just across the road. Having said all that the breakfasts, in typical Israel style ,were excellent and of high quality. Staff were courteous and friendly but a little amateurish. This hotel represents excellent value for money, in a city noted for its very expensive hotel room rates. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: As high up as possible, facing towards the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aitchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#34 of 100 in Jerusalem
495 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#18 of 100 in Jerusalem
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillel 11
#50 of 100 in Jerusalem
418 reviews
Shamai Suites
#37 of 100 in Jerusalem
343 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#54 of 100 in Jerusalem
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agripas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agripas Boutique Hotel

Address: 15 Agripas, Jerusalem 9430208, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £65 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agripas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical holy city, Agripas Hotel exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, Agripas Hotel is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Its opulent interior blends precious furniture with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creates an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge, mixing old and modern style together, in parallel with old and modern Jerusalem. With 52 rooms, consisting of 4 opulent suites and 48 guest rooms, and spa with beauty salon and fitness center, Agripas Hotel is a world apart, free of everyday concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agripas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing