We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got stolen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Got stolen!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Be careful with the safe! When we arrived it was closed and one of the staff came to fix it... They gave us a key to open it and went for dinner. When we were back our money was not there anymore!
The breakfast is in another hotel...
Only 4 spaces for parking and on Saturdays the room is not cleaned.
What else can I say!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jose luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    180
    70
    40
    18
See reviews for
102
213
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

When you say "Boutique hotel" - you think about a good, comfortable & pampering hotel.
This in not the case in this hotel.
The rooms are small, the bathroom is far from being indulging - very basic room.
The hotel has a very small and uncomfortable lobby - with free tea and coffee, which were of a cheap quality. Very small packing.
The staff is extremely friendly!!
No restaurant in the hotel and if you take B&B you'll have to go to a near by hotel to eat breakfast.
The hotel is perfect because of its location - near the market and near the most touristy places - in the heart of Jerusalem.
If you choose this hotel it will be because of the location and because of the cost. If you are looking for a luxury hotel - this is not the hotel.
If you come to Jerusalem for site seeing, night life and want really to feel Jerusalem - this is the place.

Room Tip: Don't take the breakfast - only if it's Saturday. You can find excellent places for coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were so shocked when we walked into our room. Because it was so cheap we were expecting it to be a bit grubby but it was a beautiful room!The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast was always amazing. It is also in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and is only a 15 minute walk to the Western Wall. If I visit Jerusalem again I will definitely be staying here again!The only drawback was there wasn't much privacy with the bathroom as the door was frosted glass and only had a plastic seal. Other than that it was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flic En Flac
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Small, comfortable room, good service and nice breakfast included in price and served across the street. The hotel is new so you can enjoy good infrastructure. Definitely will come back if the price will be right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we spent a week in this brand new hotel.
rooms are a bit small but very well equipped.
but what is really exceptional is the service.
Nice lobby with tea and coffee, good emplacement near the market.
we'll go back again !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisienne75008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice, new hotel with great central city location. Full Israeli breakfast - good... but across the street. On whole, an excellent experience. Great location. Walking distance to Ben Yehuda st., the Great Synagogue and a bit longer wall to the Old City. Good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IraOustatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'm really not sure why this hotel has received such stellar reviews. Our experience (3 night stay) was average to below, which is acceptable, but definitely poor value for the price we paid. Here's a rundown:

Facilities:
Pros- Clean room, tea and coffee were available in the first floor "lounge"
Cons- Missing furniture. Our twin room contained only one bedside table so I was forced to rest my things (alarm, coffee, laptop, contact lenses, etc...) on the floor beside the bed. Not ideal. The telephone was supposed to be used for local calls. This was not working at the time. Only on the last day did we realize that there was, in fact, milk available for tea and coffee. It's in a fridge beneath the tea and coffee table in case you are looking. The room safe also did not work and there were no instructions available.

Service:
Pros- The reception staff smiled
Cons- Staff was perhaps new to Jerusalem? New to the hotel industry? Requests for any information (tours, border crossings, dining suggestions, medical services) were answered with, "I don't know." One lone restaurant (albeit a tasty one) was the suggestion for all meals, and when I needed a clinic for a medical issue, the staff was completely unable to help. I ended up passing on the information I found to them in hopes that it might be of assistance to future guests. Our room wasn't ready until an hour after check in time. This was particularly disappointing considering we had arrived a few hours earlier (at least they held our bags) and we had hoped this would help ensure there was a room ready for us at the normal check in time of 2:00pm.

Location:
Pros- Nice area, walking distance to the famous market and Ben Yahuda street
Cons- We didn't meet a single taxi driver who knew where the hotel was. Go for the tram if you have the time. We were on a tight schedule, and did not.

In summary, a number of seemingly small things added up to making the hotel stay a bit annoying at best, and pretty poor value for money at worst. You will have a safe, clean place to sleep in a nice location, but surely there are many other choices in the same price range that would offer better service, facilities, and an overall guest experience. Don't pay Boutique prices for a 2** guest house experience.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not missing furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scubagirlATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
602 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
Hillel 11
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shamai Suites
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
319 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#35 of 101 in Jerusalem
660 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agripas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agripas Boutique Hotel

Property: Agripas Boutique Hotel
Address: 15 Agripas, Jerusalem 9430208, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agripas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical holy city, Agripas Hotel exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, Agripas Hotel is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Its opulent interior blends precious furniture with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creates an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge, mixing old and modern style together, in parallel with old and modern Jerusalem. With 52 rooms, consisting of 4 opulent suites and 48 guest rooms, and spa with beauty salon and fitness center, Agripas Hotel is a world apart, free of everyday concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Agripas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing