We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for groups to celebrate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bardak

Bardak
Ranked #4 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Bardak" - a winning combination of pizza and beer, at our place you will find fabulous pizza, a variety of Israeli boutique beer Tap and bottle, and a large stock of various beers from around the world, cool music and a warm Jerusalem atmosphere.Our team is waiting to welcome you.
1 review
“Great place for groups to celebrate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The pizza? Incredible. The service? The best in Israel. The atmosphere? Pretty much perfect. Bardak is one of the best restaurants to go to in Jerusalem for pizza and beer. We had a great time last night! This was not the first time we have gone, and it won't be the last time. Definitely recommended as highly as possible.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beardyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    160
    39
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza, beer, an arak. What could be better?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My friends and I frequent what is quickly becoming this local staple. It has a unique and delicious selection of freshly made pizza, and a cold beer for every taste preference. We also loved the dessert we got-- a chocolate pizza! Definitely a (great!) experience. Everyone should try it at least once it their lives!

The servers are friendly, helpful, and fast.

Bardak is a must for anyone coming to Jerusalem!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rdbenaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just arived to Jerusalem and our dinner at Bardak made us feel right at home. The food is great, they've got a lot of well flavoured beers, local as well as international. The service is really good, We got a lot of personal attention. the atmosphere is good and energetic. We plan to get back there soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joppevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place had a great atmosphere and the friendliest manager! Everyone was so nice to us...and the pizza was delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A surprisingly great pizza restaurant in Jerusalem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went to Bardak for pizza based on the enthusiastic reviews on Trip Advisor. Even so, we were rather skeptical that a "pizza restaurant" could really be the culinary event so many described. We came away, however, with a very positive experience of our own. It began with the tasty teriyaki mushroom salad, followed by a pizza that was perfect, with a delightful blend of three cheeses and a well-seasoned tomato sauce all atop a tasty crust. But the climax of the meal was a heavenly dessert "pizza" topped with toasted chocolate and mascarpone cheese, pecans and bananas. It was one of those desserts that produces a big grin on everyone's face. It's absolutely unbelievable and the perfect close to a delicious meal. What a find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DBR222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bardak also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Bardak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing