We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, wonderful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
National Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, wonderful people”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at National Hotel Jerusalem for 6 nights in July at the start of the conflict. We felt safe the entire time and the staff at the hotel were wonderful. Shout out to Diana who took care of us at breakfast and Nirvana at the front desk. Both were friendly and attentive and I enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaFigura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    255
    78
    17
    35
See reviews for
124
220
94
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the National Hotel in the summer, it was an excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly, rooms were spotless clean, and the best of all was the location. Basically close to everything worth seeing in Jerusalem and EVERYTHING is worth seeing in Jerusalem. It is highly recommended.

Wireless Coverage needs a bit of improvement. Other than that things were great.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less exposure to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ammar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The National Hotel provided some of the best service we have had any where in our travels. The front desk Manager, Nirvana, provided help and information on a daily basis that make our stay a pleasure. The owners and staff went to great lengths to provide us with what ever we needed. They made sure to greet everyone as though you were their personal responsibility. The locations made access to all areas of the city (old and new)very easy. I would highly recommend staying there and hope to return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The National Hotel is a nice hotel with great and friendly service. The front desk manager was first-class and very helpful. The hotel is located near the Old City in the Arab district. I also enjoyed its restaurant -- I would recommend highly!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billstat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel desk manageress made us feel very welcome and provided us always on great advice and tips for around Jerusalem. Hotel was spotless and friendly atmosphere. Great location for visiting the Old City. . about 300 m to Herod's Gate. Food at the market around the Hotel is fantastic. Will definitely be back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WmM817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was in Jerusalem with my wife from July 30 to August 5. In my opinion the hotel is not a 4 but 3 star. But still for its price it’s a very good solution. The rooms are quite clean and well equipped. The breakfast is quite good. The hotel is situated not far from the Old City (only 5 minutes of walk to the nearest gate to the Old City and 10-13 minutes to the Church of Holy Sepulcher). Though it is in Muslim quarter, which is of course more noisy and dirty than the others but still it is very safe to stay in this quarter. At least for a couples it is very safe. I don’t know how it is for a single woman. The hotel staff is just excellent, especially Nirvana. She is very helpful and really loves her job. In overall I would give 8 points from 10 for the hotel and would not mind to stay there next time we would be in Jerusalem. We were in Jerusalem during the last war between Israeli army and Hamas but there was nothing reminding us about the war, except of course the fact that there were very few tourists and it was easy to go everywhere and to bargain when buying something (the sellers were always saying that if there wasn’t this war they would sell the item twice more expensive). I was second time in Jerusalem and know not from the reviews how many tourists should be in the city if there was no war. So, it is very safe to go there now and I recommend not to delay the visit because of the war.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel with everything and in a great location. The rooms are beautiful and the service in every part of the hotel was amazing - nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back.We were treated like V.I.P Amazing Amazing Amazing

Room Tip: first floor rooms have a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sabs786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
602 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#43 of 101 in Jerusalem
474 reviews
Hillel 11
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#56 of 101 in Jerusalem
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Jerusalem

Property: National Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Al Zahra Street 4 | East Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9762900, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town East Jerusalem
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your National Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing