We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Little House in the Colony
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$693
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
60
109
63
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
109
63
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemek refaimgreat locationold cityno elevatorreasonable ratesnice breakfastsmall hotelclean roomsminute walkreception deskroom was largejerusalem hotelsaladneighborhoodisrael
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not a great experience...rooms pretty basic as is breakfast.....however there is not much choice in this area unless you want to pay an arm and a leg. We needed to be in the German Colony for a few days and it served its purpose. If it was not for the location and lack of reasonable alternatives I would not recommend this

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Positive: Charming neighborhood, great café and movie house next door, good public transportation, excellent desk staff - intelligent, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and efficient, homey atmosphere, and relatively low rates.
Negative: Small rooms and bathrooms, minimal comforts, no heavy curtains for windows so you wake up very early.

Room Tip: Some rooms are rather dark, others have plenty of daylight.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are veteran travelers to Israel, Jerusalem and this neighborhood in particular. It is in a great location if you like the German Colony and want to be in close proximity to Emek Refaim, the new Tachana and other major central city attractions. We needed one night before our apartment was ready and this worked out fine. We were there during high season so everything as you know is already expensive. Staff is super nice and go out of their way to help you with anything and everything from where to park your car to dinner reservations. By the way if you have a car to worry about, there is nowhere to park in that neighborhood. Staff recommended a non-permit location that was at least a reasonable distance form the hotel so it worked out fine.
Breakfast is average and enough to get you started for the day. The room we were in was in the "attic" ( top floor) and it was a little something out of the film "Being John Malkovich". If you have a sense of humor it has super low ceilings, so low that if you are taller than 5-8" (1.7m for our euro friends) you hit your head on beams. Yes it was quaint, clean and comfortable for one night. I think we would have gone a little nutty if we were there for a longer stay. We have stayed at their other property -- Little House in Baka and would recommend that if a larger room is needed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is very quiet, and if you want to travel you will need a car or walk a lot. The room was super small and very basic, but super clean. Breakfast was O.K.
The pricing is quite high, and I have stayd in Israel in better places that cost half.
Will not visit them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff in this budget hotel are great, friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is not bad, but could be better. The beds are comfortable, and if you have a corner room, it's not too claustrophobic. The hotel is clean and neat. The bathroom is small. Breakfast is OK, but the breakfast room is not very nice. With a little effort, it could be a nice place, but as it is it lacks charm. Totally. The location is interesting, Emeq Refaim is "cool", lots pf restaurants, etc. It's not close to the centre, but there are good bus connections to King George St., the Central Bus Station, the Old City and even the Malha train station. There's a nice walking path along the old railway tracks. I was also here six years ago, it hasn't changed much since then.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, i.e. Windows on two sides.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaNosseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews