We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you look for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eyal Hotel
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just what you look for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Located in the center of Jerusalem, only five minuet from the old city. This very modern renovated hotel is exactly what you need when you visit a city. The staff needs training to improve to be the best you can ask for. Very rich and tasty breakfast. Jerusalem's night life is around the corner. Rooms are with the latest technology and very comfortable for a city hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickeyHacohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    149
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
105
215
44
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rumlang, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It is very clean. People are very friendly and helpful. The new hotel is very well located in the new town of Jerusalem. The full Israeli breakfast buffet is very rich and tasty. When Jerusalem - then Eyal hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I've stayed at the Eyal hotel in it's first days and I got the best deal in town! great value for money! it is a foot step away from Ben Yehuda with lots of shops restaurants and cafes near by and just 2 minutes from the tram station.

the staff were very nice and the hotel is very decorated, they gave me a free tablet to use their free wifi - worked great all over the building.

the Israeli breakfast is the best I had for years outside.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies are nicer and have a nice urban view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank זוהר א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are enjoying the second night of our 3 night stay here and like everything about this hotel. In fact, we are coming back to Jerusalem next week and have cancelled our reservations elsewhere and will stay here again. It's new so the rooms are perfect. Breakfast this morning was delicious and the buffet had a good variety. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I got to the Eyal hotel after booking another hotel in their chain, they offered me free upgrade to this new property and ohh my... what can I say!! the location is the best ever ! Corner to Ben Yehuda pedestrian street ant steps from Zion square with free parking in the property! Just loved it! (The parking lot next door charge 35$ per day.) mini-market in front was very helpful to use.

Thy gave me a double room all tough I was alone, the room was beautiful and clean, I had a smart tv with super fast internet connection lots of tv channels and the wifi was great and free not like other hotels I've stayed at, the most important thing for me was the firm and excellent mattress and the strong water pressure in the bathroom.

They provided me coffee and tea maker to the room (didn't use it)

Breakfast with a huge selection of fruits salads cheese bred juice cereals fish cakes, the only thing I missed is an omelette, (which I didn't ask).

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Ozz.

The rooftop wasn't ready yet (they are opening soon sad the manager).

Another great thing is that guests staying at the Eyal hotel gets free access to the gym next door, (I think it's called city gym).

When I checked out they hanged a wallpaper at the lobby which didn't bother me, I guess they need a few more days to get everything finished,

I cannot wait to come back again and to stay at the smart hotels - Eyal again! Thank you guys.







Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel room are clean and comfortable .. very distinctive and delicious breakfast in the morning waiter Ayman was wonderful and very helpful... The location is great and very close to the old town you can buy everything you need easily from near the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were lucky enough to stay in this hotel in his first month.
This brand new hotel is right in the middle of everything!!!
Rooms were sparkling clean, modernly decorated and spacious.
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was generous and tasty.
Above all price was very reasonable!!!
We'll definitely come back for more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#23 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eyal Hotel

Property: Eyal Hotel
Address: 21 Shamai St | West Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an authentic vacation in Jerusalem, you need to pick your hotel carefully. The Eyal Hotel is located in Shamai St., Which is just off Ben Yehuda St. The property has recently been renovated and this project has allowed for the implementation of advanced technologies in order to ensure that the hotel will be environmentally friendly. The Eyal Hotel offers 68 newly refreshed rooms with modern amenities and perfectly-finished design. The hotel includes, among other facilities, sublevel guest parking, event and dining halls, a spacious solarium with an ecologically-designed wall, comfortable living room furnishings and a magnificent urban view over the center of Jerusalem and the Ancient City walls. Smart Hotels believes in the importance of maintaining an environment that is ecologically respectful. Indeed, this is also an essential element of your vacation experience. To this end, the Eyal Hotel recycles the heat generated by its systems in order to comply with the most efficient ecological standards. To enjoy Jerusalem to the fullest, you deserve a hotel that provides you with an outstanding level of quality. The Eyal Hotel is the greenest and most worthy choice for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing