We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite!”
Review of Grand Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Court Hotel
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good accomodations. Great food, variety! Best location to lightrail and Temple Mount. Staff, well . . . Great!
Keep in mind 5 star New York is different than 5 star Jerusalem. This said I would and most likely will stay there again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BarBar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely clean and large room. Well appointed and well kept. Bathroom clean with nice towels and free amenities. Lobby was large. walk up three steps and the lounge had 20 or more tables and chairs where one could sit,visit, wait for friends or just rest the weary body. There was table service from the bar. Downstairs was the Dining rooms with loads of tables for dining after serving yourself to the buffet! Three or more long tables covered in white table cloths and covered with salads, soups, main dishes and deserts for each meal. All beautifully plated and were as delicious as the presentation. Thank you Firas for making me feel so comfortable away from home. He asked our group if we had any dietary needs. So nice for the chef to welcome us all for a meal. See you next time. Is my choice of hotels in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherrs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I recently went on a Holy land tour with my Pastor and two others. We arrived in Israel on 4/28 and returned to the states on 5/10. It was an awesome experience and one of our most memorable stays was at the Grand Court Hotel in Jerusalem. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. One person that stood out the most was sous chef Firas Abu Elhawa. This was truly one of the nicest guys I've ever met. He went out of his way to make our dining experiences at the hotel flawless. Not only that, on the eve of the first night of our stay, when his shift was over, Firas insisted on driving us to several historical sites of old Jerusalem. He became a wonderful guide as we'll. Firas was a genuinely good brother. When we visit Jerusalem again, Grand Court will definitely be our place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank m169e2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Not only is the Grand Court in Jerusalem a great and convenient place to stay but, it was the staff that captured my attention. The Sous Chef Firas Abu Elhawa made our experience and stay the most memorable. He welcomed us, embraced us and made us feel at home. He actually drove me and my three comrades to the Mt. of Olives at night to get a panoramic view of the city. We consider him, our new friend. Never have we gone anywhere and experienced such friendly and personal service. I highly recommend the Grand Court, it is now our place to stay whenever we are in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have visited property's reastaurant many times ,and we were amazed.The food was delicious ,and all dishes decorated in an excellent way .
Congratulations to staff ,especially to sous chef Firas Abuelhawa.
We will definetely return in future .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Cat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Grand Court Jerusalem has become my second home. By far my favorite hotel in Israel! Very friendly staff, good service, elevators fast, the coffee shop managed by Tareq serve the best coffee and by far this hotel has the best food! The main Chef Firas Abulhawa takes so much joy in his cooking, serving and presentation of all the meals! My groups always comment on the outstanding food! Eat by far too much!

Love and appreciate all the staff and looking forward to my next stay at my Jerusalem Home!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YolandaForJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

During our trip to Israel we stayed at the Grand Court Hotel in Jerusalem for 3 days. It is a beautiful Hotel and we were very satisfied with our stay. The food in the Dining Room was excellent! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to any site seeing you may want to do in Jerusalem. I would definitely choose to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,170 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
American Colony
Olive Tree Hotel
Olive Tree Hotel
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Court Hotel

Address: 15 St. George Street | P.O. Box 280, Jerusalem 91002, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £98 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Court Hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem, walking distance from the Old City and modern city center. The hotel boasts 442 luxurious rooms and suites, which are lavishly furnished and equipped with modern conveniences. Hotel highlights include free Wi-Fi and computer stations, a beautiful outdoor pool, relaxing garden terrace, authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, and lounge bar. The Grand Court also offers banquet facilities and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Court Jerusalem
Hotel Grand Court
Grand Court Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing