We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$577
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
US$156
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$329
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$403
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
368
436
240
99
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
436
240
99
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citydamascus gatebreakfast and dinnertour grouplarge hotelother hotelsdining room istour busbuffet stylefour nightssaladlobby areaeast jerusalemcomfortable roomslight railamerican colonyisrael
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week in August 2013. We had an amazing time. The hotel room was well decorated and very clean. The large lobby and the piano area is a great meeting place. The buffet breakfast/dinner left me speechless. Truly amazing. The staff are very polite and helpful. I especially have to make mention of the hotel's sous chef, Firas Abu Elhawa, for his professionalism, and his exceptional customer service. Firas went out of his way to ensure that I enjoyed the meal, especially my protein dish, as I am a very selective eater. This being said, the food was truly amazing.

I look forward to visiting Israel in 2015, and I will be staying at Grand Court Jerusalem. Truly, we had an amazing time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i stayed in the hotel for ten days with my family we wear with a group of people the hotel is beside a highway road it's a cold not sleep from the noize but i didn't care about the the bad things started to happen the next day.
1. the breakfast was always the same thing and may wife waited 15 minutes for here omelet after 6 days of the same we stop coming.
2. One of the passengers in our group had her bed sheets stained with excrement.
3.The service was inconsiderate and at times very rude.
4.not in my room or the lopey or the dining room was the air conditioner working .
5.showers that just don't seem able to produce a decent amount of water.
6.Prices for drinks are even worse 4$ for a little can of cola

Room Tip: “This hotel should be shut down. I cannot figure how do they keep their license.”
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1franckifolisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week in June 14, and had a truly wonderful experience. The hotel rooms are very clean and well appointed with tasteful decor throughout. The large lobby and dining area provide a comfortable space to eat and relax. The buffet Breakfast is a feast to remember! The staff are warm, welcoming and always happy to meet our needs. The hotel is conveniently located near the Jerusalem old city attractions, while the tram stop outside connects you to all the city's attractions. All in all the hotel is excellent value for money and we would be happy to recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack-Geer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the location excellent for the tram but there was nothing of interest in the immediate walking vicinity. Reception staff were generally helpful (especially the women) but the staff in the dining room at breakfast left a lot to be desired. Some downright rude behaviour from 2 waiters when we accidentally sat in the wrong area (even though we were told when we arrived that we could sit anywhere) and then when we sat at a table that was too large for us as all the smaller tables were taken or not clean. Not our fault if the cleaning up was slow.

Room maintenance was ok apart from not refilling our coffee and tea daily so we had to phone reception daily to get more. To their credit though the coffee etc did arrive in our room within about half an hour of asking.

Overall an ok hotel but lots of big tour groups so very impersonal and in a rather boring area of town. This is ok if all you want to do is explore the usual tourist sites though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 73m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a small family reunion in this beautiful Jerusalem hotel on the Shabbat after our daughter's wedding. This is perfect hotel for an Orthodox Jewish family. Of course the food is Kosher and there is a Shabbat elevator and an in-house synagogue. They provide an early morning Saturday snack for those who to participate in Saturday morning synagogue services. Shabbat wine is provided on each table at each meal.
There was a pleasant surprise as we were treated with an up-grade to a suite which is almost the size of our home.
This was our second stay at this hotel. There is nothing better than a satisfied customer.
The food was super king-size variety and very tasty.
I cannot report on the kids activities or spa since I did not use them.
The only problem I had was with the WiFi which was insufficient at peak hours.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want when you book. The staff will make every effort to fulfill your request. We asked for adjacent rooms and that was no problem.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoshvilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews