We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 15 June 2012

As our first trip to Israel, we relied on the recommendations of a tour company (Shalom Israel Tours) to choose a hotel for us in Jerusalem. While we were a bit skeptical about our booking agent picking something we would like, it was great to arrive at the Prima Royale and have all my worries go away. The location is fantastic -- within walking distance of a convenience store, a coffee shop, the Old City and even the German Colony. The room was spacious enough to accommodate our big suitcase, two rolling carry-ons, and two backpacks that seem to explode everywhere once we begin laying out our clothing. Housekeeping was very thorough, yet respectful of our belongings. However, what made this hotel excellent (despite their lack of free Wi-Fi anywhere) is their Israeli breakfast buffet. Every morning was such a delight as we were presented with a huge gourmet buffet featuring all kinds of Israeli delicacies. We feasted on fresh salads, cheeses, breads, pickled herring, sardines, fruit, figs, dates, baked pears with goat cheese and so much more. Each day, they had something new to try out, and, as foodies, we were nothing but excited to enjoy these Israeli delicacies.

I would recommend this hotel to people who are comfortable walking and not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Prima Royale in Jerusalem. We looked forward to this stay as our first stay had been very good. This time we found the hotel was a bit tired looking, e.g., the lobby furniture is a little frayed, and there were little aggravations that lowered our enjoyment. The room cleaning wasn't as good as on our last visit, a leaky faucet wasn't repaired though it was worked on, and the internet is not only expensive, but a bad plan that allows only one device and won't let you get off and on during the 24 hours you've purchased.
On the positive side, the breakfast is very good and the staff are still top rate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Hotel is small, with small old rooms. However all facilities worked. Breakfast was standard, but live piano music in the breakfast room and free newspapers was a nice addition. Hotel didnt have any tours while we were there which made the breakfast room much more civilised.

The gym was ok.

Hotel is quite far from the old city and there are no restaurants nearby. Prima hotels have another hotel called kings that is more centrally located.

If you have a car you are best to drive to the old city. There is plenty of parking near the zion gate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatingAdventures88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

First stop on our holiday was a pleasant experience. Hotel check in was quick and efficient. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful with any requests etc.
Room was smallish but perfect for the few days we were staying there.
About a 25min walk to Old City and about same to Ben Yehuda str.
Breakfast was great, plenty options - loved the waffles :)
Overall good hotel option for travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Hotel room was a bit small, and dated; but clean and comfortably bed. I went during Apr, so it was a bit chilly on some days, and the heat didn't seem to be strong enough. The room can get cold during the evening.

Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, they are knowledgable about the area and is always willing to help.

The buffet was fabulous!!! It has very very good selections of different kinds of food (local and european/american) and plenty of fruit.

Location of the hotel is very convenient. We can pretty much walk everywhere easily.

Room Tip: We talked to several guests at this hotel, and noticed that the rates people paid vary in a wide ran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank webkamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

a nice boutique hotel in Jerusalem's .
Located close to the City's center, Hotel Prima Royale is nice for travelers wishing to explore and you can walk youe way to most of the places in less then 30 min.
it is convenience , clean, and nice decor.
don't miss breackfest. look also at its Art Gallery on hotle walls.
parking is a problem.

Room Tip: upper floorsw are prefered
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YaronAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The location is great. In Rechavia, some excellent neighborhood restaurants, a short walk to the German Colony & the Old City. The rooms aren't large but they have everything you need; the beds are comfortable; the shower has great water pressure; the dining room has excellent vegetarian options; and the staff goes out of its way to be helpful and warm. They were really phenomenal. Great value and I recommend it totally.

Room Tip: the Junior Suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,410 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#34 of 100 in Jerusalem
806 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,753 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,188 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#17 of 100 in Jerusalem
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £92 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing