We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel has become my preferred place to stay in Jerusalem. Its location is ideal. The Prima Royale is a moderately priced hotel (for Jerusalem standards). While not fancy, I have found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Service is fine and the front desk is welcoming. The hotel has some nice touches like live music in the lobby and/or dining room during breakfast. Breakfast is the usual Israeli feast with a great variety of choices from the buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan17584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Royale and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

I'm a huge fan of this hotel. I have stayed here a few years ago and my recent stay was equally as pleasant. i stayed here during off season for about $100 USD per night. For this price, you can't go wrong.

As others wrote, the rooms are small - i estimate the size of the room to be about 150 sq feet. The standard room and deluxe room are the same size, but the suites are a good size (double the size of a reg room).

This hotel remains a hiddem gem of the city. Ask a local and they won't even know this hotel exists even though it is across from the Dan Panorama. It is centrally located, near Mamilla and the Old City. Also, it is about 10 min walk to the trendy restaurants on Emek Refaim. I'm a gym rat so i also like this hotel's proximity to a local gym called Iron Gym on Karen Hayesod, 19a.

Another positive point - best showerhead and pressure Ive had in a long time. Even better than the Westin Heavenly Shower. I highly recomend this hotel. Im already planning to come back for Passover.

Room Tip: Splurge for the suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Prima Royale, January 3 - 5, 2013. The rooms were good sized, very clean with nice showers. Internet is available, but at a cost -- $10/day. Sort of pricey. The breakfast was very good and can meet everyone's tastes. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within a very pleasant walk of Ben Yehuda Street and other shopping sites.

Room Tip: I don't know if one room is better than another -- we were at the farthest point from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlknepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Hotel location is 15 minutes walking distance from the Old City Jaffa gate which is good enough for the chilly winter days. During the summer I would reconsider. It is not a walking distance from the other touristic neighborhoods. Hotel has "first come first served" parking lot which is very important in this area of Jerusalem. Breakfast was good, nothing special. Staff was very friendly and informative.
Rooms are just what we expected for the value paid.
Overall - Fair Bargain

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItaiRikovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood,within a 10 minute walk to the Old City and near some much more expensive hotels such as the King David.My room was reasonably sized, clean, and well furnished. The breakfast buffet is o.k. but understandably oriented towards Israeli tastes rather than Western. There is a small gym with one treadmill, one elliptical, and one stationary bike, together with a weight machine. I encountered three problems while I was there. The front desk failed to give me a requested wake-up call on two separate days, even though they got it right on two other days. If I had not woken up myself, I would have missed my bus to Tel Aviv and later, my taxi to the airport. Second, the walls between the top floor rooms transmit a lot of sound and one night I had a very noisy family next to my room. Third, on a couple of nights, the hotel had an unusually large number of schoolchildren on organized tours. It wasn't much of a problem except that there was a spontaneous evening singing session in the lobby which seemed inconsiderate. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

except for the breakfast, which was mediocre the hotel was very good.
an excellent location, nice rooms, very polite staff. dinner was nice, a lot of variety.
rooms are small, but if you are looking for a room to spend the night in, or just relax this will do the job.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raf1891686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

we stayed there only one night including breakfast in the morning and enjoyed it.clean hotel and very close to Mamilla center and too many buses you have on the main street if you want to go to the bazaar of Mahane Yehuda or old city.

Room Tip: we prefered larger deluxe size room not the standard room.it was on the end of the flat and with a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoantalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#35 of 101 in Jerusalem
782 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,379 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,154 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
591 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £108 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing