We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location , kind atitude , very nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Royale

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Prima Royale
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Rechovot, Israel
2 reviews
“great location , kind atitude , very nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Prime location , exellent breakfest , other meals - very good , very kind staff ,
The music which is played several times along the day , gives special atmosphere .
Rooms are not large , but pleasant .

Room Tip: for me the best direction is the north .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gideonyakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    282
    112
    45
    15
See reviews for
176
226
63
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We spent two nights in the Prima Royale Hotel and were satisfied by the location of the hotel. But satisfaction stopped there. At arrival, you try to check in, but the attendant keeps interrupting and picking up phone calls, speaking aloud with other attendants, or interrupting to attend other customers, which is extremely rude and takes forever. We have then been disappointed by the size of the room which was very small. The room is very old, and not totally clean (disgusting stains on the bed spread and the wall). Very soon, the terrible service made our stay in the hotel a really bad experience. We are traveling a lot and are not expecting much of a hotel service in general, but here, the service was so horrible that we were happy to get out of the hotel. Some examples include the room service knocking at the door and entering the room without waiting any answer at 7:30 a.m !!!! , the requirement to pay for a shabbat diner that we actually ordered in advance (although one cannot pay at shabbat), and culminating when we wanted to order a taxi to go back to the airport: the person at the reception desk was extremely rude and did not want to order a taxi, suggesting to book a shuttle. We actually wanted a taxi and insisted on making a reservation. Surprisingly the number did not work twice (he did not want to speak to the phone and gave us the phone when it rang, as if this was a personal calls, and people answering were not from a taxi company). While doing this, he kept insisting extremely heavily that we take a Sherut -shared shuttle. We eventually agreed to take this shuttle, and he required us to pay immediately in cash for the transportation. One minute after accepting and paying, I tried to dial with my own phone the number the attendant was supposed to have called twice and it was actually working! So we got our money back and asked the attendant to book the taxi once again, which he supposedly did, but the taxi never came. After waiting 30 minutes (the attendant kept saying the cab was on his way, pulling in, etc..., but not a cab arriving), we ordered one ourselves, which arrived within a few minutes.

The breakfast was really not good, but way better than the Friday night dinner, which costs 200 shekels (around 50 euros) was purely disgusting (even the chocolate cake was horrible!!!).

We strongly advice not to take this hotel, unless you are ready to pay the price of a 4* for a well situated but very small room, unclean, with bad service, and want to be woken up at 7:30 by room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to make our guests' stays better. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel as you concerns are very unusual. As evidenced by many of the other guest reviews, the Prima Royale is known for its cleanliness and new modern design. Additionally, the food is recommended very highly. We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the merits of our hotel. Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
719 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

The rooms are nice -- however the carpet needs to be thoroughly cleaned. I like the fresh fruit in the room every day. There is plenty of space and amenities are new (incl. TV with many international channels).

Breakfast is copious, except the Espresso Maker is switched off during Shabbat. Makes no sense to me -- after all elevators are still running.

Internet is mostly useless. The system just cannot deal with the amount of users. For USD 10 per day, this is unacceptably bad.

The highlight of this hotel is the location. It is only approximately 15 minutes from the Old City.

Room Tip: Do not bother with the expensive in-room internet. It barely works. Unless you are like an insomniac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icanhazsweetsokthx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZIKRON YAACOV
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

excellent location .we went by foot to the old city and Mamila.
the surrounding is very quiet and pleasant.
parking at the basement is very conveniant.
comfortable room
kind and very nice staff advised us about reachig various places of interest
as a citizen of israel and a jerusalem born-i will come again.
shuki

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YEHOSHUA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your in depth report on our hotel 
It is always nice to hear such nice and warm full compliments about our hotel and service.
We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay at the Prima Royale hotel and in Jerusalem.
Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Formerly known as the Windmill Hotel (which did not enjoy a sterling reputation) the Prima Royal was a very pleasant surprise. We were booked into the hotel as part of a group. The staff was extremely accomodating--we drove our car from another part of the country and asked if we could park it in their garage for the four days our group would be traveling out of town and there was not the slightest hassle whatsoever--or charge! The hotel is located on a quiet side street half a block away from the more luxurious Inbal Hotel, the Dan Panorama and the King Solomon. The rooms were small but spotless and WI FI was available free in the lobby but was not available (even at a cost) in the rooms. Free newspapers in English were available at breakfast and the buffet was more than sufficient. A piano player offering jazz and showtunes was a nice touch never seen at breakfast! Anyone looking to save a little money and still have great service and a clean hotel will find the Prima Royale pefectly fine without luxury.

Room Tip: There is a full spa and fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaiminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Wow!

Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you liked your stay at the Prima Royale hotel.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of the hotel.
We are at Prima hotels are doing the best to make our guest fell at home away from home and are glad that you have returned to stay with us for the second time.

Hope to see you again in one of Prima hotels throughout Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

My wife and I stay in the Prima Royale whenever we stay overnight in Jerusalem (we live in Haifa). The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always very clean, the new sheets actually fit the beds (my wife hates hotels where one fights with the sheets all night), the breakfast is very good without being ostentatious, and the fellow playing piano during breakfast adds a lot to the experience. And, to top it all off, there is usually parking in the hotel garage, a huge advantage to those driving in from out of town...and if the garage is full, it is usually not too hard to find street parking in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menachem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Owner at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review. We are glad that you feel at home with us at the Prima Royale and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem. Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The services vary with different staff.

After we checked in the first night, we found a few things made us feel that we need to rate it down:
1) we found dirt in the toilet that seems rather unacceptable (I still have the photos)
2) the base coating of the water boiler was detached and broken into pieces that made the boiler no longer usable
3) we booked a hotel for two, but there is a 3rd bed in the room that make the room too cramped to move around.

We reported 2) & 3) at the front desk the next morning (and cleaned the 1) on our own) but nothing had changed when we return our room in that evening. We reiterated the 2) to a different staff at the front desk and it got fixed in that evening.

However, the most unsatisfactory thing is the following. We spent almost an hour in writing 5 postcards to send to our family members, ourselves and friends and we were asked (btw, the front desk staff had been quite helpful) to deposit them at the bell boy box so that the hotel will mail it for us.

We deposited the cards on 1Apr but we did not see the cards for almost 4 weeks by now (28Apr), we are not sure it’s the hotel’s issue but we tend to believe the Israel Post Services is not that substandard.

All in all we spent 6 nights there and checked out on 2Apr, we enjoyed the breakfast there and it’s good location, that you can walk to the Old City within just 20mins!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#25 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#23 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
King Solomon Hotel
#57 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Property: Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing