We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem with Breakfast”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good location in Jerusalem . Short walking to Mamila, to the Tahana, To Moshava germanit, to Ymca tower ,
good service but in the mid-summer holiday the hotel was very crowded mainly in the breakfast. All the table in the dinning room was occupied and even spoons or cups was missing.
It is difficult to find a parking place.

Room Tip: not to come on July August, the hotel is crowded
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofernir2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.

We are happy to learn that the hotel location was helpful to your stay in Jerusalem and we are sorry that you suffered from some inconvenient due to the full capacity of the hotel.

I will forward your review to the hotel management and we will do our best to provide a more relax and quite environment to our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Royale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is our 3rd and most probably not the last visit to this hotel. It is located in a wonderful zone easy to get by foot to many of the Jerusalem's tourist's sites. The rooms and the corridors are clean, the lobby is teriibly decorated but the ambient is calm, the staff is most polite, freindly and efficient. The rooms are small but have everything you need including a fridge and a kettle. A bottle of mineral water is supplied free in the rooms. You feel somebosy is thinking about you.

The Yoga on the roof was a wonderful beginning of the day- they should do it every day. We had no time to join the tours or the lectures but next time we'll try them

The breakfast wonderful.
The price reasonable

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.

We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding the special activities in the hotel.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Its my 4th time at this nice hotel. We got a nice and clean room on the 7th floor. A few remarks:
1. The parking area is too small and even a small car can't maneuver there without "touching" other cars or walls.
2. The breakfast patio was dirty.
3/ We found a pianst during breakfast time. This was not necessary. Instead, an omlet man will be much more appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review about our hotel, we are very happy that your enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again as one of our guests in the future.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests, so thanks for your comment about the breakfast; we will take it under consideration.

Hope to see you again in Jerusalem.
Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Booked ahead and reconfirmed. When we got there they gave us a room with no bath. We had to move our own bags.
Hotel is rundown but that would be ok except that service is rundown too. Have to ask for things over and over. twice requests to house service never came.
Just bad!
Great location! shame about the hotel!

Room Tip: dont unpack till your sure of what youve gotten
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. That being said, we are sorry that you did not receive the service that you should have.
We are taking your comments about the housekeeping and the rooms seriously.

All the best and hope to see you again.
Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

4.5 stars
I've stayed at the Prima Royale twice in two years for 4-5 days each time. It's gone from a clean basic hotel to an understated, pleasant boutique hotel in that time. By 'understated' I mean no cutesy gimmicks, no bizarre color schemes -- but some sort of treat is put in your room every day, there are thick terry bathrobes, they respond to special needs (I requested a topsheet in summertime instead of those heavy universal euro-comforters, and they managed to figure out a very good equivalent), live music in the lobby.

Staff are courteous and efficient, the breakfast spread is consistently excellent, public spaces are relaxed and inviting. Rooms are small but clean, beds are pretty good, room decor is simple and functional (decent reading light), bathrooms are good. There is (limited)free underground parking. Location is great, and there's a laundry one block away.

If the Prima Royale wants to hit the top rung, they need to improve just a few small details - the two ironing rooms are really dismal and badly equipped. Have a steamer, a good iron and a padded ironing board. WiFi - charge by the room, not by the device, or lower the charge, or better yet - free WiFi everywhere, not just the lobby. People can pay if they want a secure network. Better selection of Israeli wine by the glass in the bar - maybe offer Israeli wine tastings, coffee/tea, juice, and a few simple snacks for an hour every late afternoon.

Even without those suggested improvements, this will be my hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZZenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant and deatiled review.

We take pride in the design of our hotel and its unique concept of quiet environment, artistic and contemporary decor and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Your comment about the WIFI ans Ironing room is very helpful as we are always trying to make our service better.

Again thanks so much for recommend the hotel to future guests,
Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

my husband and I stayed with our two year old son for 10 days. It was a great experience. They have live music in the evenings and a pianist during breakfast. The roof deck is fantastic-- we had a couple of drinks out there to watch the sunset. The breakfast was very good with different hot meal options. In the afternoon, there were snacks brought to the room. The wi-fi was good. The hotel staff kept our room very clean, although I felt that our carpeting in the room might be in need of replacement soon. Overall, it was a fantastic location, great lobby ambiance in the evening, and the staff was polite.

Room Tip: We stayed on the seventh floor and it was just a short flight of stairs up to the roof.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Royale and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a wonderful weekend on this hotel. First we like the activities like an evening view from the roof of the hotel with wine, evening and day by walk trip with official guide, music show and good food. we strongly commander this hotel for a nice Jerusalem trip, very close to main historical places.

Room Tip: prefer upgrade rooms on high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We take pride in the activities of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking. Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon. Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
762 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
733 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
571 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim St., Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £100 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing