We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jerusalem mornings”
Review of Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prima Royale
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Rehovot
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Jerusalem mornings”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Firstly, the hotel location is excellent. A short walk to eveywhere. The centre of Jerusalem, the old city, Mamilla, the Geman Colony is a 7 -15 minute stroll to an all day outing. The walk to get to any of these areas is so interesting , just keep looking at thebuildings and read the plaques. Or better still take a tourist guide book with you.
The staff in the hotel, under the guidence of Gidon, ( the general manager, who is always fluttering around and making sure that all is OK ) seem to be only too pleased to help and queries are answered with patience and civility.
The rooms are not the greatest but good enough ( just average).
The standard of the food can be can judge separately. Lets go from the not bad, to the high standard that one would expect.
The dinner is in the downstairs dining room ( why, oh, why ??) The standard of the dinner, can only be defined as "not bad." You have a meal from a varied buffet, but it is dull and without any real thought of giving anything but food to fill your belly. In other words adequate but that's all.
But, the contrast to the breakfast is amazing !!!!
Firstly, it is in the ground floor dining room, which has a spacious open balcony which is so inviting to sit out in the beautiful, cool, Jerusalem mornings and have your first meal of the day
They have a pianist playing live music that is so relaxing and fills the room with a yoga like relaxed atmosphere. ( why only for breakfast???). What a way to start your morning.
The breakfast itsself, was varied, tasty, well presented and you simply could not ask for more.
Dining room staff were fast, efficient and smiling.

On the whole - improve the standard of the food served at dinner, serve it upstairs and get that pianist in to play for dinner (please).
I'll be back to check !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Wow!
Thanks, for taking the time and effort to wright such a warm full, kind, pleasant and depth review about Prima Royale hotel.

We are glad that you enjoined your stay, our staff service, hotel's location, Yoga on the roof, and our breakfast and general service.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that our guests enjoyed their stay and all of the hotel facilities; It is always nice to hear such nice and warm full compliments about our hotel and service.

Thanks for your comments regarding the accessibility, the rooms and dinner – we will make sure to forward your concerns to the relevant managers at the hotel as one of our main goals is to make our guest's stay better.

Thanks again for your review about Prima hotel.

Hope to see you again in one of our hotels
Prima :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    283
    117
    46
    15
See reviews for
183
232
64
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is my second time staying at the Prima Royale. It was exactly what I needed and priced very well. Rooms are clean and I love the treats they brought to us every day- cookies, baklava, or fresh fruit. There are coffee makers and fridges in the room which was very convenient. Breakfast is plentiful! Staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nankeepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisons-Alfort, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

very well located hotel at walking distance of the center and the old town. A bus station just in front allows to go elsewhere in town. But it's a very quiet hotel, with friendly personnel.
And after a good night it is a pleasure taking the breakfast on the terrace. The buffet is huge and I have to restrain myself even in the perspective of a day long of walks.

it's always my first choice when I am in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BH262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Royale and your stay in Jerusalem.
Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding traveling at Jerusalem - this information will help our future guests.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel



Hope to see you for the third time at the Prima Royale or in one of our hotels throughout Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My fiance and i stayed at prima ryoale hotel for a weekend in august 13'.
When we arrived to the hotel we found that our travel agent forgot to send the reservation to the hotel. the guys from in the reception were very helpfull in solving this problem, so the first impression was very good :)
the hotel is rather small but very exclusive: cocktails on the roof in the afternoon, a pianist in the breakfest, yoga in the morning etc.
the room was very comfortable and well decorated. seperated beds though...not so ideal for couples...
Excellent location in the city center, only 10 minutes walk from the old city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

We are gald that the reception was helpful and solved the probalem.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed here very recently and it was a great stay. Located centrally and close to the old city and Jaffa Gate, this is ideal for someone who likes to get a good bargain in town. The rooms are well set out and serviced daily upon request. The food is amazing and of course they offer a shabbat lift. The rooftop is beautiful and during my stay I also used the sauna and synagogue. Free wifi is available in the lobby and the bar is also well stocked. Upon arrival I was met with someone playing the harp and each morning (and some evenings) there was a pianist in the breakfast room - absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Royale and your stay in Jerusalem.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Prima Royale hotel.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Israel at the Prima Royale or in one of our nine hotels throughout Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We upgraded to a junior suite giving us a decent size room and bathroom, otherwise they would have been quite small. Bed linen was good and even face flannels were provided plus robes and slippers. We also received a large bottle of mineral water and a selection of fruits on both days of our stay.
My major criticism is of breakfast. They don't do too well on scrambled eggs and omelettes here. The scrambled egg was extremely watery and the omelette didn't really look like one.
A big plus - on Friday morning, we asked one of the reception staff to find us a dairy restaurant for a booking of 30 people at 2.30 in the afternoon. Anyone knowing Jerusalem and restaurants there on a Friday will know that this was quite a challenge. Reut on the front desk, rose to the challenge and found such a restaurant which indeed lived up to her description of it.
Overall, a recommendation, if you need somewhere to stay in central Jerusalem.

Room Tip: It is worth the upgrade to a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank provi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review about our hotel and espacially how Helpful the reception was. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again as one of our guests in the future.

All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests, so thanks for your comment about the breakfast; we will take it under consideration.

Hope to see you again in Israel
Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good location in Jerusalem . Short walking to Mamila, to the Tahana, To Moshava germanit, to Ymca tower ,
good service but in the mid-summer holiday the hotel was very crowded mainly in the breakfast. All the table in the dinning room was occupied and even spoons or cups was missing.
It is difficult to find a parking place.

Room Tip: not to come on July August, the hotel is crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofernir2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.

We are happy to learn that the hotel location was helpful to your stay in Jerusalem and we are sorry that you suffered from some inconvenient due to the full capacity of the hotel.

I will forward your review to the hotel management and we will do our best to provide a more relax and quite environment to our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#25 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
King Solomon Hotel
#58 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Property: Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing