We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel good location”
Review of Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prima Royale
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Netanya
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A nice 4 stars hotel in a good location in Jerusalem. Very good service, nice room, good breakfast with pianist. Quit neighborhood in the center of the city (free parking). We stayed here for 2 enjoyable days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    283
    117
    46
    15
See reviews for
183
232
64
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is very very clean, nice rooms and great food.
The location is excellent, very close to all the attractions of Jerusalem. The old city is 5 minutes by leg.
There is the great synagogue of Jerusalem right by the hotel.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noy2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Older hotel, but kept up well and worth the price. Absolutely overrun with tour groups, so plan breakfast early or late to avoid the crowds. Breakfast is more like lunch, but plenty of choices, so you will not go hungry. Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the old town and a 10 minute walk to shopping, resturants, and ATM's. Enjoyable stay, but certainly for the tourists.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leb8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel utilizes a scent making machine at its front door. The maids are also told to spray the scent in the room. The sheets and pillows smell like it. The scent gave me a headache and made me sick to my stomach.

The room is the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in - smaller than a normal cruise ship cabin. The hotel is characterized by deferred maintenance - shower did not drain, and TV remote stopped working while we were there. We tried bringing the TV remote to front desk for them to replace batteries, but they didn't have replacement batteries or another remote.
Hotel is used mainly by large tour groups from Europe.
It would help if they had "Do not Disturb" signs or chains for the doors - maid knocked on our door at 7:40 am one morning.
Some of the staff members were quite nice - Jasmine and the man who runs the food service.

If you want a taxi, I suggest you walk up to the main street to get taxis - we suspected that the taxis that picked people up at the hotel had a greater than average percentage of dishonest drivers.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - I can see how there would be a lot of noise near those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GofromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Don´t expect fast service... Be ready to pay extra for internet if you want to have it in the room. For this price it must be included in the room rate! Rooms are small with small refrigerator. Bed are good and air conditioning worked nicely. Breakfast is good if you go early, some of simple things not refiled. I don´t know prices for other hotels, but for this one is pretty high.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The pros: great breakfast with a nice selection, very comfortable room.

The con's: the elevator is a hazard, during our trip it actually went out, lights, air, and all. The management didn't seem bothered by it, and didn't bother to follow up on our complaint, when we later pressed for details because we refused to get back the contraption they assured us it was OK and did kindly provided a bottle of wine for our trouble.

We were there during shabbat and asked the front desk if anything in the old city was open for dinner. The girl at the front desk adamantly assured us that there was nothing, she instead pointed us a good hike up Jaffa road, where we eventually found a lonely Chinese restaurant. We decided to take our chances and went back to the old city where we found that just about everything was open.

Generally the hotel is nice and clean but the staff have very little knowledge of anything, and tend to be slow and unfriendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel.
We are taking your comments about the front desk and the elevator seriously.
We hope you would give us a second chance to impress you on your next visit to Israel.

All the best,
Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

7 night stay whilst attending a conference nearby. Good value (by Jerusalem standards). Well laid out and functional room, but not spacious. Comfy bed, quiet air conditioning. Good breakfast, and the live piano music an unexpected bonus. Buffet dinner and meals in the 'cafe' were acceptable but not exceptional. On the downside, both sliding doors of the wardrobe came off the runners during our stay, and we place them against the adjacent wall. We did not see the need to report such a major maintenance need but they were still there when we left!! ...as were the pair of shoes from an earlier guest, which we found under the bed. This hotel is so busy with tour clients that I guess they must struggle with maintenance, but no excuse really.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Davmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your comments will help us improve our service for future guests.
I am so sorry to hear that the hotel was not on par with your expectations and I will look into this aberration. It is definitely not usual that the rooms are not fully maintined. Additionally, your experience with the food is abnormal and will be checked on as well.
I hope you can give us another chance to prove to you that we are a good and clean accommodation in Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#25 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
King Solomon Hotel
#58 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Property: Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing