We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place,great food,great service”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place,great food,great service”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had enjoying our staying in this great hotel.
Great location, close to everything. Great customer service. Rooms are very clean.Thank you very much.Great country to visit and to learn about
Ilia and Sasha Bichin

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilia888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    289
    121
    48
    15
See reviews for
191
239
67
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

this is our third year in a row staying at this hotel because we love the location and the price cannot be werecompared to the others around the Prima Royale It is at least $100 less than the others. However, this year we felt the hotel needed some renovating. The carpets in the rooms were stained and the bath towels were quite rough.
We were in a suite which gave us ample space for our luggage and there is plenty of closet space.
The breakfasts are okay but very small variety of cheeses which is always so good in Israel so we were disappointed. They were willing to make us an omelette every day which was very nice considering it was not advertised!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A nice 4 stars hotel in a good location in Jerusalem. Very good service, nice room, good breakfast with pianist. Quit neighborhood in the center of the city (free parking). We stayed here for 2 enjoyable days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is very very clean, nice rooms and great food.
The location is excellent, very close to all the attractions of Jerusalem. The old city is 5 minutes by leg.
There is the great synagogue of Jerusalem right by the hotel.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noy2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Older hotel, but kept up well and worth the price. Absolutely overrun with tour groups, so plan breakfast early or late to avoid the crowds. Breakfast is more like lunch, but plenty of choices, so you will not go hungry. Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the old town and a 10 minute walk to shopping, resturants, and ATM's. Enjoyable stay, but certainly for the tourists.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leb8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel utilizes a scent making machine at its front door. The maids are also told to spray the scent in the room. The sheets and pillows smell like it. The scent gave me a headache and made me sick to my stomach.

The room is the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in - smaller than a normal cruise ship cabin. The hotel is characterized by deferred maintenance - shower did not drain, and TV remote stopped working while we were there. We tried bringing the TV remote to front desk for them to replace batteries, but they didn't have replacement batteries or another remote.
Hotel is used mainly by large tour groups from Europe.
It would help if they had "Do not Disturb" signs or chains for the doors - maid knocked on our door at 7:40 am one morning.
Some of the staff members were quite nice - Jasmine and the man who runs the food service.

If you want a taxi, I suggest you walk up to the main street to get taxis - we suspected that the taxis that picked people up at the hotel had a greater than average percentage of dishonest drivers.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - I can see how there would be a lot of noise near those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GofromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Don´t expect fast service... Be ready to pay extra for internet if you want to have it in the room. For this price it must be included in the room rate! Rooms are small with small refrigerator. Bed are good and air conditioning worked nicely. Breakfast is good if you go early, some of simple things not refiled. I don´t know prices for other hotels, but for this one is pretty high.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
740 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
700 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,679 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
King Solomon Hotel
#63 of 99 in Jerusalem
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Property: Hotel Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim St., Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing