We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and value”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Really liked the fact that it was walking distance to the Jaffa Gate, a number of good restaurants, ATMs, and shops. The hotel itself was very nice, although the rooms are on the small side (like in any big city). Israeli breakfast included was very good. The front desk was very helpful in arranging airport transportation, giving me several options. There is a patio on the rooftop with a great view (but not so warm in February!).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels_from_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Royale - Hotel staff, location and food and beverage.

Hope to see you for the third time at the Prima Royale or in one of our hotels throughout Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Royale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our group stayed at Prima Royale for 5 nights. The food both at breakfast and dinner was outstanding....a special treat during breakfast when a nice cup of cappuccino was offered to me one morning. The rooms were a bit small but were very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room attendent did an excellant job. I always had fresh bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, and towels. I sent clothes out to be laundered and it was waiting for me when I arrived after a long day of touring. The souvenier shop owner in the hotel even was gracious to obtain stamps for me and see to the mailing of my postcards and a birthday card I wanted sent to the states. The attendants at the front desk were always helpful and kind. Everyone was very friendly, polite, and professional.
We were able to walk to shopping, cafes, etc....
I would most defidently stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking. Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I don't understand how anyone could seriously rate this hotel over one star. Everything about it screams terrible. The rooms are teeny tiny...NYC small. For more than one night...not doable. Not only that but the room is lacking basic amenities. Conditioner. Robes. Space to put things down. A shower that doesnt leak all over the bathroom. Our curtians were ripped. The hallways reeked of smoke. Breakfast was a disaster. The food was decent but they were clearly not equipped to handle the guests. Tables sat dirty, guest grabbed their own cutlery and cups from the kitchen. No worries though...There was a piano player (maybe he could have bussed tables?! )
Wifi was questionable. Worked sporadically....never in rooms.
I will note...all of these things are mitigated by a friendly and caring staff. These folks were neither. The check in employees were surley and unwelcoming. The desk folks the next day were rude and unhelpful. No doormen to speak of. Bartender ignored request for a drink for 15 minutes but didnt hesitate to throw down the check in 15 seconds. Shame on you for awarding yourself any sort of stars....your employees clearly are there just for a paycheck.
Bottom line....if you are not with a group and are not forced to stay her...seriously...DONT.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank chisistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here as part of a Gate 1 group for 4 nights. The service was adequate and the rooms were OK for what we wanted. It is close enough to Old Town to walk and close to a convenience store and ATM. The rooms were smaller, but had all the amenities we needed. Being rather tall, the beds were too short, but would be good for the average person. Breakfast was excellent every day with the foods that Americans like, as well as non-traditional foods to sample. We had one included dinner which was excellent. There may be more expensive hotels in Jerusalem, but this one fit the bill for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking your time to post a review on Trip-advisor.

We are glad that you enjoined your stay, our staff service, hotel's location, and our food and beverage service.
We are at Prima hotels are doing the best to make our guest have a unique experience in Israel and glad that you have felt this way.

Hope to see you again in one of Prima hotels throughout Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel hotel, excellent service, great location, would recommend it highly.
The room was nice, spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very polite, very friendly, professional the staff of breakfast. It was helped the manager from room breakfast who helped me to find some flowers and chocolate for my girlfriend on a day that the shops were closed.He was very good, polite, friendly and professional, unfortunately I do not remember his name (cropped hair and wearing glasses). I would like back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo81Rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Royale and your stay in Jerusalem.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Prima Royale hotel.

We will be very happy to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Jerusalem!

Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as a part of our Gate 1 travel. Free fast Wifi at the lobby. Great reception area, very friendly. Used by mist tour companies, so it is packed all the time. Breakfast buffer has a great selection. Food freshly prepared, wide variety of cheeses, bread, salad and warm food. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. A 10 minute walk to the city center. Near a supermarket and a park.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldmissionaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you liked your stay at the Prima Royale hotel.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of the hotel.

We are at Prima hotels are doing the best to make our guest feel at home away from home.

Hope to see you again in one of Prima hotels throughout Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

stayed here with a tour group, very organized, clean, modern, great meals, both dinner and breakfasts. The only thing keeping this hotel from 5 stars is that the room is quite small, but since we spent only short periods of time in the room, it was very adequate. Very comfortable bed(king size which filled the room) in nice area of new town but close to the old city walls. Highly recommended for short periods but for a longer stay (a week or more) a larger room would be recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review about our hotel, we are very happy that your enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again as one of our guests in the future.

Hope to see you again in Israel
Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
759 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
732 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
571 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim St., Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £99 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing