We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DianeC” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prima Royale
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DianeC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A nice hotel but a little tired. I was sharing with a girlfriend so I booked a junior suite thinking we would have a little more space but the room was small and very dark. When I complained they were very helpful and tried to please us by showing us a couple of other suites but all were the same size and the only thing that differed was the floor. We chose one which was on the top floor had a queen bed but they changed it for us and gave us twins. That was impressive!
The towels looked like they had passed their "use by date"; the sheets had some stains and looked tired too. The carpets were in need of a wash.
We enjoyed the variety, quality and choice of breakfast. Everything was fresh. We thought the food was excellent!
We had free wifi through out the hotel and free parking.
The room cleaning was not very thorough. They did not vacuum the suite once in the 7 days we were there and they failed to dust most furnishings.
The air condition was not working properly. We could only use it on "full blast" setting or nothing.
We advised the desk. they sent someone up who did not speak English well enough to understand the problem, so he showed us that it was working and left.
The staff were very polite, but their aim was to appease you and not really to help you. There was a front desk young lady, who was outstanding! Her name was Jasmin A. She was the person who got us a new room, booked our taxis, answered our many questions about getting around and was genuine about wanting to assist us. Most of the others at the front desk, even though they were polite they did not go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

WOW, Thanks, for taking the time and effort to write such a pleasant and depth report about Prima Royale hotel.
We are gald to hear you enjoyed our food & beverage and the hotel staff service.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in one of our other hotels in Israel.

Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    282
    112
    45
    15
See reviews for
176
226
63
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
207 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel room is compact but is clean and has a small fridge along with the usual amenities. The breakfast is excellent with a variety of prepared hot & cold dishes as well as fresh fruit and bread. The lobby is very comfortable and the patio outside the breakfast area is lovely. There is free wifi in the lobby and breakfast room but a charge to access in the rooms. The main mark against this place is the mediocre bordering on rude service. Reception was particularly lacking except for the young lady named Yasmin who stood out for actually being nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Be aware the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galaxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review,
Your comment about the service is very helpful as we are always trying to make it better.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, location and amenities during your stay in Jerusalem.

We hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
719 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I think the title summarizes this review. The hotel has no fancy features like a gym or pool, but is very conveniently located closed to the Old City. Furthermore, the breakfast buffet is good and extensive. Avoid breakfast during peak tourist hours. Just catching the elevator is worst than watching tar flow.

Unfortunately, the staff are poorly trained. Rude, impatient, and not helping. I have been to many hotels but this place really tops obnoxious not giving a crap staff. Not to mention complete incompetence. It is not my first time here (and not my choice either - business trip), and I had high hopes that the staff would get a training during the last year. Nope.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icanhazsweetsokthx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonenka, Front Office Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 7 December 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon
Eliran Sinai,
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well located and clean. that's more or less all you need when travelling to a city like Jerusalem. You will be spending most of the time outdoors anyway. Rooms are on a smaller side, but very functional. My room 714 on the top floor had a nice view and was not too noisy. The bed is ok, plenty of pillows. The bathroom was good size. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. The whole property has a bit dated feel to it all, but still better than I imagined it from the pictures on the web. I would come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you able to enjoy your stay, hotel facilities and location.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

It is a small hotel in a very good neighbourhood. I stayed there with my wife and two sons, ages 8 and 6. They have a family room with four beds. Good bathroom, free wi-fi only in the lobby. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Shmuel,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice review about Prima Royale hotel.
It is always nice to hear that our guests had a nice vacation and experience in our hotels.

We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Israel.

Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I enjoyed the 4 nights at Prima Royal. You have a nice view from the Roof and you can walk to the Old City in 5-10 Minutes. The Dinner was overwhelming and the Breakfast was also very good. WiFi in the lobby is free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
316 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located in a quite residental area, but only 100 m away from major bus lines. It is the perfect combuination of quite and central location.

Rooms are a bit small but very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast and dinner are of good quality.

WiFI is free in the lobby only - it should be available also in therooms free of charge!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ushi-Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusalem.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#25 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#22 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
King Solomon Hotel
#58 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Property: Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing