We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prima Royale
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
boston, mass.
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The Prima Royale is not a luxury hotel, but it makes every attempt to be one ! Prices are quite reasonable for this hotel which is walking distance to the Old City and it is clean, comfortable and staff were attentive to all needs. It was the best Israeli breakfast we ever had in a hotel and it was lovely to eat indoors or in the adjacent patio. There is a roof top lounge with bar and a big screen(no, huge screen) was set up so we could watch the World Cup in the evening under the stars . Given the heat in Jerusalem, we came back in the afternoon to fruit infused iced water and snacks--nice touch! Rooms were adequate--not huge but ample and amenities were fine-including terry cloth robes and slippers. Unfortunately, there was a charge for wifi in the room, but free in the lobby. Gift shop on premises as well as computer room. Located on a nice quiet street with small park next door.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aliceann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Prima Royale hotel. We are at Prima hotels are doing the best to make our guest fell at home away from hone and are glad that you have felt this way ,

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    283
    113
    45
    15
See reviews for
181
228
63
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Supposedly, all the hotels in a great location in Jerusalem are old and worn down. However, for the price, this was not a 4-star hotel. Rooms were old, dark, and a bit dingy. Not everything worked properly. Two small twins pushed together for the doubles and they only separate a fraction.
The manager was very welcoming and friendly and present frequently, especially at breakfast. The breakfast buffet was good, not great, but the piano music was a nice touch.
Staff was a bit cranky and not entirely efficient, but helpful when you had their attention.
Location was excellent.
Wifi very spotty.
For the money, I'd stay further out of town and take cabs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazzalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Pitt,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our location, the piano player and breakfast.
I will forward your review to the staff as they are trained to provide helpful and friendly service.

We hope you would give us a second chance to impress you on your next visit to Jerusalem.

All the best,
Prima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've been going to the buffet at this hotel for a number of years. It's always abundant, tasty and satisfying. I think the prices have increased recently and can only assume that this is in line with the market.

There's an outdoor area beyond the bar area. It would be fantastic if they did something with it so that guests can enjoy the nice weather!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richyrich051981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Rich,

We are happy to hear you enjoy our food and beverage services.
Your comment about the outdoor area is a great idea and we shell take it under consideration.
Thank you for taking time to post your comment,

Hope you continue coming and enjoying our service,
Prima Royale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Prima Roiyale was a real find in Jerusalem. The room rate was extremely competitive, the room was very clean and well maintained, and the breakfast (included) was without fail good and offered a wide choice. The rooms are very basic, but have what we needed. The small touches, like the excellent pianist (breakfast) and harpist (evening) lifted our experience far above the ordinary. The location is convenient both to shopping (Ben Yehuda Street) and major sites such as the Western Wall and the old City.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Royale hotel. We are glad that you enjoined your stay the pianist, and harpist, the rooms, and of course our location,

Hope to see you on your next visit to Israel at the Prima Royale or in one of our other hotels throughout Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've been travelling for a long time ( at least 7 years ) but this hotel by far is the worst hotel
first of all - after night we were going for walking tour in Jerusalem and I put the sign "please clean the room" - but when got back from the tour in my room there was no sign of cleaning at all - all the towels on the floor , the bed in the same condition . it was just awful and there is no explanation for this for the 4 stars hotel that takes high price for a room
second of all - when we were at dinner one of our friends on my table took the bottle of red wine that was on the table - immediately came the waiter and write the price of the bottle 75 NIS on us - there was no sign on the table that the wine was not included in dinner
and the last thing - 5 in the morning the hotel decided that it's not that bad to star to drill to fix something - in the 5 in the morning !!!
in conclusion . there are many hotels in Jerusalem and for this price you can afford better quality

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artur1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Artur,

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to make our guests' stays better. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel as you concerns are very unusual. As evidenced by many of the other guest reviews, the Prima Royale is known for its cleanliness, and helpfull staff. Additionally, the concern you brought up about the drilling at 5am, is obviously not work in the hotel and we are getting that checked as well.

We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the merits of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Located in an excellent Jerusalem neighborhood nearby the Old City, shopping, cafes, parks and the tony (and way more expensive) King David Hotel, you get good value at this quiet, mid-range hotel. The breakfast buffet is extensive, fresh and tasty, and if you indulge too much there is a small but decently equipped workout room on the premises. So too, there are nice touches here and there: a lovely rooftop lounge, talented piano player mornings at breakfast and evenings in the lobby, spa services, and management and staff that are friendly and helpful. While the rooms are on the small side, they are clean and well appointed. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenGThatsMe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ellen,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking - the rooftop, piano player, lobby , spa services, and staff.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

the location is great for visiting the old city,only a short walk. Hotel is nice not real big or fancy but comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good and staff nice. Quite a few good resturants close by
and feel quite safe walking around at night. Also have a nice rooftop deck to sit out on with nice views.Good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliranSinai, Manager at Prima Royale, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kate,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, rooftop, breakfast and service.

We will be more than happy to have you stay with us again!
Prima hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
King Solomon Hotel
#58 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Property: Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing