We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it made me remember how much i love my wife”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We had a charming 5 days.
I can't understand why people are talking about Paris; JERUSALEM is one of the most romantic places I've been at.
After 17 years of marriage, this vacation gave us new perspective on our life and relationship.
If someone from prima hotel is reading what I'm writing - I want to say a great thank you for the staff, the chef and everyone and one of you, who've made this vacation unforgettable.

Thank you :)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linden47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Royale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2009

nice atmosphere, food is average, the bar sucks and the rooms are very small with questionable cleanliness.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkfraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

I was in Jerusalem for a conference which was held at another, more expensive, hotel. I decided to stay at the Prima Royale, which was nearby, and much cheaper. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the Israeli hotel breakfast is wonderful. The only negative is that there was no tea/coffee maker in the room.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
Thank glboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Israeli breakfast was great. Location of hotel is great. These first two items far outweigh any negatives,-and there really weren't too many negatives. One thing, I had a car and altough i hade a parking place in the hotel, I chose to leave my car there all four days and just walk, cab and bus it, there isnt a lot of parking place in Jerusalem. I would stay there again because of the location, decent room, good price and hope for the best with the parking. see you.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KrautJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I came to work but it was also a lot of pleasure,,,
homey, friendly, quiet and minutes walk to every place in Jerusalem. the staff of the hotel gave me all i needed o tour in the few hours i had free after working hours.
breakfast is great whith live piano music.

Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
1  Thank nhfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Nice rooms and friendly service.
The art theme is great fun. Dining room was wonderful and rich Israeli food. Breakfast had plenty of variety. Tourist maps and brochures available in the front desk - very comfterble.
Overall - we had a very pleasant stay and would probably come again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ZivTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

prima royale lovely hotel. located in the center of jerusalem
small roomes but very clean and comfortable.
the servise was very good, and i get a homely atmosfira at the hotel .breakfaset buffet very rich with a piano player every morning.
business center with 2 compuoter & wierless in the room with extra charge.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ahava123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
762 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
733 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
571 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#25 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim St., Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £100 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing