We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need some refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #62 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Need some refurbishment”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Likes
1. Good size room
2. Decent dinner selection.
3. Good amenities. Dead sea miniral products
4. Good water pressure

Dislikes:
1. Phone didnt work
2. Outdated hotel
3. Far out
4. Tv didnt work
5. Some sort of bugs or baby cocroaches in the bathtub.
6. The walls between rooms is so thin that i can hear what the next room was talking about.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    92
    81
    34
    38
See reviews for
77
70
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were part of a large group staying at the hotel (formerly called Shalom Hotel) and I think just about everyone was part of a large group as well. We stayed for four days and ate breakfasts and dinner there and were gone during the daytimes. The food was cafeteria style and was good though there was no variation in the menu. We were picked up each day by the tour bus, so the fact that the hotel is not close to any of the main tourist locations was not an issue for us, but if you don't have pick up service, be aware the hotel is not conveniently located for tourists.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannygoat778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear nannygoat778,

Thank you for your condensed, flattering review of our facilities and services.
Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


George Atias - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is for tour groups, located in a residential area and not close to anything with out using a taxi. The bathroom was not very clean, the rooms are worn and not very clean either. The same food is served for breakfast each day and the same for dinner. This hotel is designed for group mass feeding, but do not be late for dinner or your choices will be very limited. The problem with the elevators as mentioned in other reviews is that they only hold 4 or 5 people at a time, add bags and you can see the problem with everyone trying to move at the same time in the morning. The trick is to take the elevator up when empty.
Do not stay here if you have a choice in the matter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thaddius s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear sir
thank you very much for your response
we are working constantly with our staff members in order to improve our service quality and do our outmost efforts to satisfy our guests
we hope to see you again with us and see the differnce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
338 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here with a tour group. The troubles started from check in. The room was adequate, but the bed was low to the floor and there were holes in the sheets. The toilet did not flush very well. We went down to the buffet. I started to pay with cash, but they did not have change, so I charged it to my room. After the meal, which was OK for buffet food, they said they had change and I paid the cash. They told me they would take it off my credit card (when I checked out, I found they did not and spent close to an hour trying to get that straightened out). The breakfast buffet was not much better, but it was fully packed with tour groups, so it was hard to even turn around. I was told that the small shop would be opened Saturday evening (needed a power converter) but it never opened as promised. Overall, the hotel could have been better, more friendly and have better service. The walls were also thin, so I could hear the people in other rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I guess this hotel was not only a disappointment, but also a confirmation that the reviews in Tripadvisor are more accurate than not. I was traveling with a group and this was the hotel the included, I spoke with the agency about it, but they assure us that they had not heard of this problems. Well, the hotel is very dated and the service is very poor. To start with, the day we got there the a/c on the 12th floor was broken. Elevators are very slow, small and esthetically in bad shape. The first day, we found a big death bug in the room, on top of the one of the night tables, another day, the cleaning crew left only one clean bath towel, knowing that there were two people sharing the room, I went to the lobby and told them about it, they said they will send one right away, but it never happened. I had to use the two clean hand towels instead. The quality of the food was not good, and there was always something missing, whether it was bread or butter or clean dishes and to top it all it is really far from Old Jerusalem, in the middle of a residential neighborhood, with no close proximity to restaurants or cafe of stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mom33027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear mom33027,

The hotel is located at the center of Jerusalem and close by to all major attractions.
We are working on a daily basis in order to maintain the proper cleanliness and maintenance throughout the entire hotel in order to make sure that our guests will feel comfortable.
Since we have 290 rooms at our hotel it happens that from time to time we have specific problems with some rooms but we do our outmost efforts to resolve them as quickly as possible.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the room and the insufficient quantity of towels that were left in the room.
Our staff is very dedicated and professional and good and pleasant service is our main goal.
We would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously and will do our outmost efforts to make sure that things like that will not occur again.

We thank you for your comments,

Best regards,

Haim Alkobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchess County, NY
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Rimonim Jerusalem as part of a group about two weeks ago. First the place is not in a convenient location. If you don't have a car you have to take multiple forms of public transportation to get to most major sites in the city. Second, it's a sad dump. If you look at most of the photos posted by other guests you'll see what I mean. Peeling wall paper, paper thin towels, dirty windows and grounds, yuk! Lastly the staff - especially the front desk staff - was down righ rude. Our room was not ready when we checked in (understandable), but when we went back several hours later to ask if it was ready the woman at the front desk didn't even look up at us let alone check the computer and just shouted not yet!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atraveljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This was the last hotel in our trip and it was terrible. The other two hotels we stayed at were very good. But this one was dirty, no towels in the room when we arrived. On our second day the dirty glasses were not cleaned. No sanitary paper in bathroom. I was afraid to use anything for fear of using something dirty.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Padrejimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,053 reviews
Givat Ram
Hotel Prima Park
Hotel Prima Park
#26 of 99 in Jerusalem
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
707 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#66 of 99 in Jerusalem
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 24 Shacharai Street | Bait Va'gan, Jerusalem 91160, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rimonim Shalom Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing