We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is absolutely no reason to even consider staying anywhere but here when in TLV!”
Review of Hotel Montefiore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Montefiore
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“There is absolutely no reason to even consider staying anywhere but here when in TLV!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It's far and away the most beautiful boutique hotel in TLV, the restaurant is excellent, and the service is world-class.
This is my home away from home when I want to get away from it all- And I live in TLV:)
Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RimaOlvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    34
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
152
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I travel to Israel 5-6 times a year and always stay here. Rooms are comfortable and pleasant. Service is personal and attentive. The bar scene is excellent and the food at the restaurant is superb. And of course the location in the heart of the city is tops as well. Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FWTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As I travel extensively for both business & leisure, I’m a frequent guest at the Hotel Montefiore.

The hotel is ideally located for shopping, dining and going out, with the beaches of Tel Aviv just a short taxi ride away.

The rooms I have stayed in were absolutely stunning and have a light, airy, modern mediterranean feeling to it. I love the crisp white bed linen!

Service of staff is commendable; very professional and hospitable. They all look well after me when I stay there!

Food at the restaurant is excellent and the décor is very elegant. And who knows, you might even meet long lost friends: At the restaurant, I bumped into old friends of mine that I hadn’t seen for a long time. It will therefore always be something special to me.

All in all, I highly recommend the Hotel Montefiore and I look forward to staying there soon again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shliki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Israel has been a home away from home for me for years. Hotel Montefiore has been a special part of my 6 plus visits a year. The staff treat people like family. The rooms are modern..small..and cool. The location is unbeatable, and the restaurant and bar are among the best in the country and have been the lucky spot for many of our company's investments and deals in Israel. I am a big fan.

Mitch Garber

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 158mitchg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have stayed at the Montifiore at least 6 times which speaks volumes- it is like coming home to family who care- great rooms, attentive staff, fabulous food...
Only wish- a rooftop pool

Here's to many more stays!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Montefiore many times since we first discovered it in May 2011. We often eat there when we are not staying as the restaurant food is some of the best in Tel Aviv.
I have also spent many weeks alone at the hotel and it always feels like "home"- the staff are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to help in any way they can.
This is a very sophisticated and trendy hotel which has become my favorite hotel: boutique hotels elsewhere could learn a great deal from the Montefiore!

Room Tip: The nicest and most spacious rooms are 11 and 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 185david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed twice and both experiences were really perfect and met my every expectation..without a doubt..

This property is the ideal setting for tourist and or business purposes..Location is ideal even if you don't want to be at a beachfront hotel..the staff will do almost anything to insure your every desire is met..best connections in both Jerusalem & TLV for the impossible restaurant reservations to VIP entry to the hottest venues in TLV..CLUBS..ETC..GAY, STRAIGHT...whatever..THEY MAKE IT HAPPEN!..And arrange private guides who know the Monteifore clientele..

This is the only place to have brunch on Shabbat and go to the bar and hang out until...late...did I mention every person who works at this gem looks like they came from a uber model catalogue with the nicest personality?..seriously ..

The big walk-in shower is fantastic as well as the overall bedroom amenities..luxurious linens too

Room Tip: I prefer a room in the back but did also enjoy watching the world arrive/depart from my balcony faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawson1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#63 of 100 in Tel Aviv
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#15 of 100 in Tel Aviv
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#72 of 100 in Tel Aviv
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montefiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montefiore

Property: Hotel Montefiore
Address: 36 Montefiore St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montefiore 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Montefiore, an oasis of style. Hotel Montefiore embodies the essence of unparalleled luxury, intimacy and exquisite style in a picturesque, meticulously restored Eclectic architecture-style edifice in the heart of Tel Aviv, just steps from Rothschild Boulevard. Built in 1922, Hotel Montefiore first existed as a private residence before its three year restoration and transformation into its current incarnation, officially opening in June 2008 on Montefiore Street in the “Lev HaIr” district, or “heart of the city.” With 12 rooms dressed in elegant dark wood furnishings, a flagship Tel Aviv restaurant and a bar serving artisanal, classic cocktails, Hotel Montefiore satiates every desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Montefiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montefiore Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing