We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great healthy food and terrific location”
Review of La La Land

La La Land
Ranked #130 of 1,593 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great healthy food and terrific location”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We ate here yesterday. You walk in off the beach, barefoot if you like, and sit on chairs under umbrellas on the sand and the food is healthy with huge serviings. Very friendly staff - even if it took 20 minutes to get my bill at the end - food service was quick though. I would really recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    158
    42
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Food”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We ate at LaLaLand three days running having come across it by chance when walking along the beach. The menu is very varied and caters for all tastes ranging from a quick snack to a full three course dinner. Service is very efficient and friendly and the portions are substantial. The added benefit is being able to order from your sun longer on the beach from the roving servers. The whole ambience is very relaxed and the location could not have been better, situated in front of the Renaissance Hotel and about 5 minutes from the Sheraton.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanMay1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I loved the ambiance in this restaurant. Tables are on the beach so while eating my delicious food I was able to dig my feet into the sand.
The weather has been awesome so eating outside was super nice.

Helpful?
Thank JosieBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Sexy servers, on the beach”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Walking the beach, we stopped for lunch and were pleasantly surprised by the excellent food and attentive service. Big portions; we didn't need supper that day. Fab location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldSalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
“La-la-la”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It is better to start with that all the the food in Israel is incredibly tasty. But this place has it's own charm, where you can just chill relax, enjoying sea breeze and wonderful seafood grill

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vetluzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La La Land also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to La La Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing