We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High level hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayd at the hotel for 5 nights.
this is very high level hotel but unfotunately the distans from the sea problematic
despite the hotel provides free shuttle every two hours to the beach .
Rooms exceptional level of finsh , very clean , each room cleaning servis also receives morning and evening.
staff simply excellent , very friendly , polite and couteous
Really enjoy the proximity to the mall which is a step away.
Alsoa few meters from the hotel which has a large supermaket is very easy on me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ella s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaCitycenter, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback addressed to our hotel.
The hotel is located in down town with many attractions around, such as business, cultural and shopping area. The hotel operates a shuttle service to the beach and backs every two hours as well as beach towels. in addtion our Concierge is always happy to recommend a local attractions and make the stay most enjoyable and memorable one.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

The rooms were immaculate and the beds very comfortable! The front desk staff was accomodating and they truly cared about the needs of every guest. The concierge staff was amazing! They set up tour excursions and accomodated them to my needs (I needed to be dropped at a hotel in Jerusalem after a day at Masada/Dead Sea and they made it happen!). The Azraeli Center, where the hotel is located, had security checking everyone who entered the complex. The mall is literally seconds from the hotel entrance - VERY convenient! The free shuttle to the Crowne Plaza at the beach was also a plus!!
I'd go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaCitycenter, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback addressed to our hotel.

I'm glad to hear regarding the efforts done from the Concierge side to make your tour and pick up most convenient one without losing time. The Azrieli mall adjacent to the hotel is a great solution for shopping, presents, other needs. Our staff is always happy to provide best service to make guest's stay most enjoyable and memorable one.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very good room.modern decoration, comfortable bed. Duvet could be better for this hotel. No room service as they never pickup the phone and breakfast box never makes it to the room, although promised so by the reception (more than twice)... Restaurant on the 11th floor has a nice atmosphere but quality of food is so average... so not for these prices or hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YiannisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaCitycenter, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback addressed to our hotel.
The hotel operates 24 hours Room Service, however it seems you didn’t enjoy this service. In order to learn and improve our services in this criterion I would be happy if you will take a time and provide me with detailed information via ellak@hiil.co.il
Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I find this hotel after 3 time at the hilton tel aviv.
the different is just the distance from the beach.
the rooms are very modern and very clean , very nice public area and all the with a good design.
I have not eaten there but the restaurant is very Beautiful.
The hotel is close to anywhere in the city and the hotel also provides a free taxi to the beach whenever you want.
I highly recommend this hotel for stay of up to 4 days.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Studio rooms are very large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batshi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Great location, great food, very nice room. The minus was that one of the security guys wasn't polite, even rude. The rest of the staff was very professional.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Great Service in Israel ! a hotel that is real 4/5 star hotel. everything was a1 other then teh internet, which did not work in spite of 10 attempts, when i gave up, once we managed to connect, but it was slow and ccut me off, before doing any work, pity as other then then this teh hotel was A1

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel have a great location , 1 minute from the train station , 10 minute from the beach.
the hotel provide free taxi to the beach evry time you need.
The room was just excellent , very big , very clean and very very nice.
this hotel is wonderful for business mans or womans.
free wifi in all the hotel , free access to spa.
the food was goog but not excellent.
the staff was very good and helpful.
i give to this hotel 10 - very recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#61 of 102 in Tel Aviv
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £129 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing