We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good but some staff questionable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Overall Good but some staff questionable”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

First visit to this Hotel and the greeting received by the lady on reception was welcoming and informative Reception is modern with a very small concierge desk and Coffee Shop/Bar.

Rooms are spacious with massive comfortable beds and a huge mirror which made the room feel larger and brighter. A separate shower and bath is also a nice touch and quite unusual. A nice business desk and mini bar with good quality Tea and Coffee. The overall appearance of the room feels as though its all a bit of a 'miss mash' with bright colours big mirrors, modern fittings and 60's throw backs just feels a bit dis-jointed, however it is still very nice.

Couple of cleaning issues with a stain on the bath and a couple of hairs in the shower. View from the room overlooked 'UNO' restaurant.

The young man who was on reception during the day definitely needs some sort of customer service training as he was quite abrupt and not very helpful, definite attitude ! Also coming down to reception on the day of departure (very early) the night porter was plain rude and his response to our request to checkout took us completely by surprise. The receptionist who came from outside (a gentleman) was helpful and efficient.

It should be mentioned that the female reception staff displayed far more in terms of customer service.

On Friday Evening we had the buffet in the Hotel which was excellent.. a huge range of very tasty options all freshly prepared. Forget any type of service though as I don't think that the staff can be bothered, being ignored by staff at the counter while they chatted amongst themselves is not service. In fact my colleague spoke to the Waitress and apologised for interrupting !

Having visited Tel Aviv on many occasions it would seem that the Israeli idea of Customer Service differs from other countries and it seems that being rude is all part and parcel of a visit. I can't comment on value as this was a company booking.

'Would I return ?' In all honesty 'yes' with work, but as a Tourist it has to be a 'No' don't expect to much from Israeli hospitality or service. This Hotel is pretty good though despite the issues mentioned.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulwflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    388
    98
    32
    9
See reviews for
232
509
116
710
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Only the best is good enough!!!

The best boutique hotel I stayed.

One of the finest luxury hotels in the Israel

And the best in Tel Aviv.

Our stay was fantastic!

Walking distance to everything!

Early to book a bed and early to rise at

Crowne Plaza City Center Tel Aviv

Makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi2011_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel upon your recent stay in Tel Aviv.

It's our main goal to make our guests HAPPY!!!

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and inviting you to come again and again to enjoy the facilities and additional services and attractions. Save your time and contact me directly if there are any special arrangements needed prior your next arrival.


Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center is the Best Hotel in Tel Aviv!!!

This time we stayed 10 days (with two weekends).

Its our third visit...

Impressive top quality luxurious accommodation!

Breakfast: Typical great Israeli Breakfast every day was a celebration!

Dinner: Great taste and verity, you shouldn't miss the Friday's one!!!

Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center is the finest luxury hotel in Israel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonsayshello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank You, Thank You.Thank You.

We bow humbly at your very kind words, feeling very proud as this is most definitely the highest praise possible and the most important recognition in our eyes.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel's family.
Ella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed in the hotel 2 nights... really enjoyed it the rooms were really modern and clean although on the smaller side. The fitness center is out of this world...... huge and really modern. The location of the hotel is amazing, especially since it's right near the mall. The customer service was great especially Bernie at the front desk a pleasure to deal with. Hope to go back again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm compliments.

We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable. The staff service is our major goal.
We are looking forward to welcome you back upon your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly prior your next arrival via ellak@crowneplaza-il.com

Best Regards,
Ella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A beautiful modern new hotel at the edge of Tel Aviv and Ramat Gan next to the Azrielli Shopping Mall. I personally found the decor a bit too bland, after a while all the white got to me.

The check in staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms very spacious, Holmes place spa very convenient.

This is the first 5 star Israeli hotel I have experienced that does not know how to deal with complaints,

Breakfast let down by low quality processed "fresh" orange juice, why? in Israel the centre for oranges does a hotel refuse to provide fresh orange juice? and then provide an inferior Soo Mitz brand as opposed to Prigat. I found the refusal to squeeze even one glass for an individual guest quite rude.

The toilet paper in the rooms was also strangely of inferior quality.

The business lounge very empty and uncomfortable, with limited choice of snacks except for the brief designated meal times.

We (a group of 60) had an unwanted wake up call at 5 a.m. courtesy of BA due to a computer glitch, no apology from management, at the least a letter could have been dropped in the room the next morning. The management need to improve the management skills throughout the hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to serve a guest who knows what he wants and when you checked with the Executive Chef why don’t we “Soo-mitz” you we’re surprised we do and after him personally reassuring you - it seemed you’re happy with the following glass . We find it superior to the other label mentioned and in fact most hotels in Israel use it.

The toilet paper mentioned as “inferior quality” – is the pre-cut product used especially as per the group host request to match the orthodox manner of the guests. It was deployed in the specific group rooms in addition to the customary bathroom amenities which are top hotelier standard in Israel.

The CPC – our 20th floor business lounge – you we’re upgraded with, is one of the best in Tel Aviv “spoiled” with best guest’s reviews. It offers exclusive breakfast buffet and lavish dairy buffet dinner. Same time and In between these – we offer – hot, cold & soft drinks, selection of local winery and Alcohol, seasonal and exotic fruit, assorted pastry, sweet & salty snacks – way beyond the CPC Lounge standard worldwide, all at the only 24/7 Lounge in Tel Aviv.
Due to its Business-like nature – the lounge is less busy on weekends and while you we’re taking part at the group itinerary – most of the time on our banquet and restaurant floor – the 11th floor – other guests enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere and views of the Tel-Aviv sky line (Ramat Gan is quite in the distance by the way).

As for the “computer glitch” unfortunate wake up-call – the same morning, Saturday, all management – GM, Assist GM, Manager on duty F&B manager – everyone talked to all guests gathered at the morning service and informed of the assumed nature of the failure, before final assurance. We did apologize for the major inconvenience and we’re relieved to find that most if not al – got it with good spirit. We did consider a letter of apology but found it very inappropriate to do on Shabbat, due to the orthodox nature of the group and next morning was irrelevant as all of the guests left that evening. Sunday morning all involved with IT rechecked the system and all technical measures and service procedures we’re revaluated to avoid such recurrence.

We got very good feedbacks from guests and hosts of the group for the weekend stay in all aspects – service wise, culinary, facility seemed that all of them had an inspiring and relaxing experience. Some made already contacts to check future possibilities and that’s our ultimate return.
I really do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Right from the moment you step in you feel the warm, welcoming, relaxing atmosphere of this hotel. All people working there are very friendly and helpful.
As a guest at the city center Hotel you feel you are REALLY a guest, not a number.
Great breakfast is served in the lounge, which gives you a feeling of being home away from home.
Nicely decorated.
This is definitely a hotel we would like to return to.This is definitely a hotel we would like to return to.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenrevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

It's our main goal to make our guests happy.

We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are lovely, bright and airy with a wonderful big mirror (which adds to the feeling of space) and large comfortable beds. The bathrooms are large with rainforest shower and seperate bath.

What really lets this hotel down is the service (or lack of.)

As other guests have stated from reviews over a year ago getting room service is almost impossible. I tried the direct dial number and got thru to guest services, was promised a call back right away, it never happened. I chased it up twice more before finally getting a phone call back 30 mins later. Surely the hotel management should be concerned about this as they must be loosing a fortune in revenue.

Check out is a slow process. Saturdays seem to run with minimum staff, it took 20 mins to pay my bill and check out.... Not good enough.

Breakfast was a joke.... I appreciate Saturdays are limited for food in Tel Aviv but a sign should read avoid breakfast if carbs arent your thing, as bread, pasta and pastries are the staple of the spread! Getting a second cup of coffee is near enough impossible to!

This hotel has the potential to be great, i would rate the clean, modern rooms top marks, but quite simply the hotels let down by its poor service to its guests.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable, the staff service is our major goal.

Hopefully you will keep choosing our hotel for your next visits and we will be happy to welcome you back upon your next visit in Tel Aviv.

If there are any special arrangements needed, please do not hesitate to contact us prior your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing