We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TLV Audit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“TLV Audit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was in Tel Aviv for 3 days to perform a station audit, the hotel and staff are excellent and the free shuttle to the beach was very useful.

There are many restaurants and bars along the beach and it is a great place to have dinner

The hotel itself is in a great location with a large shopping mall in the same complex with more coffee shops, restauarnts and many known international stores

Would definitely recommend for pleasure or business

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyRowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    372
    93
    30
    9
See reviews for
214
488
110
687
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast. Absolute quiet. Superb pillows and cleanness. Excellent service at check in, check out and wakeup calls. Chocolate dates for welcome. Variety of coffee and tea bags. Nothing more for busy travelers

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VenetiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed the first time in this hotel but would be happy to come back again. Very good service, very modern, very clean rooms with a great view if you are on a high floor. The breakfast is great and it offers a nice spa including one of the largest hotel gyms I have ever seen. Only the lobby could be a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eberhard475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
It seems that you found your home away from home while visiting our beautiful city.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if anything can be done prior your next stay.
Best Regards,
Ella
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have been coming back and never disappointed. Lovely rooms very attentive staff and amazing breakfast buffet. One evening the tv had"frozen" the technician came within 2 minutes and fixed it in no time.Convenient position next to the mall and to reach town center a robust but nice walk

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Nicolas,

Thank you once again for great review.
It is always a pleasure to host you at Crowne Plaza City Center Tel Aviv.

I'm glad that the small problem was fixed fast and to your satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Ella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Its a good and conveniently located business hotel in Tel aviv, the property is fairly new and the rooms are spacious, however its just that!! the staff lack the personal touch for the guest, there is no view except of the city. My first stay usually have stayed at the beach property of Crowne Plaza and prefer that the next time. The breakfast is better there and so is the business lounge menu. The best part is the modern gymn at the 10 th floor where personal trainers really are helpfull.

Room Tip: Ask for East/West facing rooms on the higher floors to catch the rising/stting sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear sj61,

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Despite the challenges you faced we are pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

You have landed at the Ben Gurion airport for a day or two and you need to meet important people for your business and fly back to your country - the best hotel for you is the Crowne Plaza City Center at the Azrieli Center. Take the train from the airport and you will be the hotel in 7 minuets. The hotel will arrange a lounge for your meetings with all your needs, the rooms are great with nice view and take those on the high floor. Have you finished your meetings? Do you need to loose yourself at the gym - at the top of the Azrieli Center you may enter the gym with special price because you are guest of the hotel and do you need some sweeming? there is at the gym center. At the end of your stay a day or two later - we do hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and see you once again - take the train to the Ben Gurion airport and in no time you will be back at your business rememmber the great hotel you have stayed in Tel-Aviv and how helpful the staff was to you. Next time see you with your family with us and your enjoyment will be doubled !!!

Room Tip: High floor room with view to the Tel-Aviv City
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stay at the Crown Plaza few times a year and I always get a great service! Staff is smiling and helpful. Concierge is of a great help all the time. I have nothing but compliments to the staff and services they provide. BTW Breakfast is outstanding!
Thank you!

Room Tip: Located next to Azrieli shopping center and a grocery store. The train station is next door and Tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbgws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 67021, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban décor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (The Health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing