We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were sent to the Crowne Plaza by the airline when our flight was delayed overnight. What a pleasant surprise. This hotel is first class....the rooms are large, well furnished and the bathrooms are also quite nice. There was a computer in the room on a desk and had free wife. We also ate at the hotel restaurant which was excellent. The restaurant service was attentive and the food was really good and plentiful. We had stayed in two other hotels in Tel Aviv earlier and both of these were on the beach. The rooms were much smaller and not nearly as nice but they were on the beach and you could walk on the boardwalk to either the port or Joppa. I know the Crowne Plaza has a shuttle so if you don't mind the shuttle, this is a great hotel. Also had a really good night's sleep as there was no noise and the mattress was very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and personable as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Location: on Ayalon freeway, perfect for getting anywhere outside Tel Aviv, but not too far from the centre. If you're a beach person - well, there's the shuttle...
Rooms: fair sized, among largest in Tel Aviv. Clean, fresh and well equipped, if a bit too modern for some
Service: Among the best in Israel (a country not generally known for world-standard service levels:-)
Food: hardly gourmet, but perfectly edible if you're not too keen on going out
Summary: as close to a perfect business hotel in Tel Aviv as you can find

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edif57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Pluses:
1. Easy access to Hwy 20. I usually stay in Tel Aviv the night before I leave Israel for easy access to the airport and this is much better for that then the beach hotels
2. Mall is right next door for food & shopping
3. Very well appointed rooms, modern, firm beds, good TVs

Minuses:
1. Far from the beach if that is what you want
2. Parking is a little confusing since the lot is shared with the Mall

Overall a very solid business hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXcoffeetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

excellent visit with only disappointment the power failure which seem to be poorly handled with no communication to visitors....loud fire alarms and again no communication. I had to walk up the stairs to get to my room on the 18th floor since the elevators were not operational. Otherwise the hotel stay was quite good. Great access to train station and mall. When i arrived the tv in my room was not working and after a couple hours of trying to fix it, I was moved to another room. visually the only downside was the old shag carpet in the room.. it is old, dirty and out dated and should be removed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawerhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Spot lights constant shined in room when mentioned this to staff was told to "close curtains " no option to change room was offered until I insisted . Colleague came to visit was waiting 45 mins in reception until acknowledged .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Sumosi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

- very courteous employees
- rooms are tidy and fully equipped
- centrally located (quick access to the highway)
- free shuttle service to the beach
- overall: I really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We frequently visit in this Hotel every time when we spend time in Tel-Aviv. The rooms are big and there is lot of space, in particular the studio rooms. The location is perfect, walking distance from Tel-Aviv major attractions. The Hotel is very clean, the service excellent and the breakfast is tasty and variety of option. There is parking place (50% discount to the hotel guests) and it is close to the Azrieli shopping Mall. There is a heated pool and Health Club.
We visit in the past in a several Hotels in Tel-Aviv and we warmly recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Studio Rooms are very good. High floor, Quit and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barabash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,995 reviews
1.5 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#61 of 102 in Tel Aviv
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £131 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing